We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Salads to go..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roundin' Third

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roundin' Third
255 West Water Street, Elmira, NY 14901
(607) 733-0199
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 94 Restaurants in Elmira
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Elmira, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Salads to go..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I love calling and ordering lunch, and then go and get it, and lunchis done, great food. Easy location to get to.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corning, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sports bar with a Cheers feel...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I went with a friend and sat at the bar. The place had s typical sports bar feel but you could tell who the regulars were. The food was good and well priced, a bigger menu than I was expecting as well. The drinks were made quickly and the bartender knew what he was doing! If you go, ask for the blue drink, I can't remember the name but it was blue something and it was really good, perhaps that's why the details are a little fuzzy! :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Food is always good. Better than you would expect from a sportsbar. Staff is usually helpful and easy to get along with.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We were a party if 3 walking in at 11:00 am. The restaurant doesn't open Tim 1:30 but they were very hospitable and let us in. Two of us had turkey wraps which were excellent. Side salad was good and fries with the other wrap was excellent and hot! Other guest had a personal pizza and we shared perogies. Perogies were EXCELLENT. Over all good grub

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I drive by Roundin' Third every day but had kind of forgotten about it as it is more of a bar then I tend to frequent. The other day a friend suggested we go for lunch. This was the best idea ever. We called ahead to place our order in case the food took too long. It was ready the second we walked in the door. The service was quick. The food was great. I had never had a Steel City Salad before. Which is pretty much a philly cheese steak salad- It was SO good. Great atmosphere for lunch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roundin' Third also viewed

 
Elmira, Finger Lakes
Elmira, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Roundin' Third? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roundin' Third, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.