We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Italian with Large Portions!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lib's Supper Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lib's Supper Club
106 West 5th Street, Elmira, NY 14901
(607) 733-2752
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 94 Restaurants in Elmira
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
new york
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian with Large Portions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Although this restaurant is situated in an unattractive part of Elmira, the food is AMAZING! You may have to park a block away, in a corner dirt parking lot and walk to the restaurant, but it is well worth the walk! The inside is a little darker than we like it, but the food is amazing and the staff is great! You will NOT walk away hungry! You will, for sure, be taking a doggie bag home with you. I personally love the Chicken Down Under dish and have never been disappointed. The inside of the restaurant has been renovated over the past few years and it very nice inside. It can get a bit noisy, but that is because it is the best in town!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    6
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“An Elmira Institution!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I grew up in Elmira and eat at Lib's every time I'm in town, which is at least three times a year. We usually have several people in our group, and this past Friday night was no exception. There were 12 of us and our reservation was for 6:30. Our table was ready when we arrived. We had a fantastic dinner at an extremely reasonable price for a fine dining establishment. A comparable dinner in a big city would easily be over $60/person without alcohol or tip. Dinner at Lib's is less than half of that. A lot of people swear by the fillet medallions, but I prefer the Cajun prime rib. The shrimp scampi and chicken scampi are also big hits. Really, I've rarely had anyone have anything but the highest of compliments no matter what they order! The staff is courteous, helpful and flexible. We never feel rushed, even when we are taking our time chatting well after the meal is complete. We left the restaurant a little after 9 on Friday night. I would highly recommend Lib's for a big group or a more intimate setting. It's a great place to celebrate a special occasion, but also a great place to just have a nice dinner with friends and family.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Shrimp Scampi Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have tried Shrimp Scampi and several other restaurants and must say there is none better than at Libs. The shrimp are huge and delicious! The Best!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outside Watkins Glen, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good if you have a large group”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The food is very good and they handle large parties with ease. Atmosphere leaves a bit to be desired.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My family and I were in Lib's last week and I was in with a large group of friends a few weeks ago. Lib's never disappoints. The service was wonderful, the food was spectacular and it is always fun to stop and eat. There were several parties going on both nights and the service for the rest of the tables wasn't ever interrupted or slower then normal. Kudos to the entire team at Lib's for always having wonderful food, great service and of course, having a beer with Jeff behind the bar is always a fun way to start out the night!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lib's Supper Club also viewed

Elmira, Finger Lakes
Elmira, Finger Lakes
 
Elmira, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Lib's Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lib's Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.