We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum!..Malaysian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste Good Malaysian Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taste Good Malaysian Cuisine
8218 45th Ave, Elmhurst, NY 11373-3539
718-898-8001
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 132 Restaurants in Elmhurst
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Malaysian
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“yum!..Malaysian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

very good Malaysian food i ever have in NY and fair prices. we lucky get in big table for 3 people
we order for 4 dish but we can't finish the food we have. very interesting for small places but busy
and good service too. Try it taste good and cash only 'u'

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Liked the variety of choices. Remember to bring cash. Credit cards are not accepted. We had people from India and they could select dishes that were closer to their taste. That was a plus.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“The name says it all -- "Taste Good"!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

The food is fantastic at this place.
Even though it is not a fancy place, I had to give it 5 out of 5 because the food is so good and is accompanied by reasonable prices and good service.
Many New Yorkers know that the best food is at these smaller, very unassuming type places. We thought we "discovered" it. Very interesting when we mention it to other fans of Malaysian food and they say "oh yeah! I love that place!"

Been there many times and we're always glad we went.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“two thumbs and two index...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2008

two thumbs and two index fingers up, LOL

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Love this place! They have the best selection of Malaysian/Singaporean foods in the City! At low prices too! Service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2007

Love this place! They have the best selection of Malaysian/Singaporean foods in the City! At low prices too! Service is friendly. Although when it gets packed, you might have to wait for a while! But it's SO worth the wait! Authentic and definitely recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste Good Malaysian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Taste Good Malaysian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste Good Malaysian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.