We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Mill Street, Mill St & Washington St Intersection, Ellicottville, NY 14731   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My king sized suite was remarkable! The staff (esp Larry) were fantastic, friendly, courteous and a delight! Breakfast (included) was quite nice and there's a decent spread to pick from.

Back to the amazing room with a jacuzzi! Very spacious, comfortable bed, fireplace, kitchen...absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Wingate on Trip Advisor! It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to post you review so the entire staff, especially Larry, knows what an impact they had on your stay.We do hope you make the Wingate your first choice while staying in Ellicottville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    187
    41
    6
    4
See reviews for
170
194
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The rooms are spacious. The breakfast is included and completely satisfactory with lots of room to spread out. Free newspapers. Helpful front desk staff. The rooms are expensive during the high season. Sometimes they are less expensive if you book way in advance. The hotel is centrally located and easy to find. We usually rent a condo or stay closer to the mountain, but since parking is free at Holiday Valley, it didn't matter at all. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Get a map at the front desk of the downtown to find your way around and definitely try the Ellicottv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Wingate on Trip Advisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to post this so the entire staff can see what wonderful comments you made about the hotel. Thank you for pointing out some of the amenities the hotel offers, such as the hot buffet breakfast every morning and indoor pool, hot tub and the fitness center. We hope you will choose the Wingate during your next visit to Ellicottville.


Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Have stayed here many times, but on making reservation on internet was told it was full. Upon arrival, lots of rooms! On the computer price for a room $142.29 I just rec'd my VISA and the bill for one night was roughly $370.00. Big difference there. The hotel is lovely but I feel I was taken for a ride with that bill..

Room Tip: Bring your bathing suit pool on site. Room at end of corridor first floor so handy to car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about the Wingate on Trip Advisor. I do apologize you had such a hard time making the reservation online. I am currently looking into the problem to see that this does not happen again. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions about this. I hope this will not deter you from coming back to the Wingate soon. We appreciate your business.

Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

First time at the hotel for a skiing trip to the Holiday Valley Resort. The room was large, clean with comfortable beds. Within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Good breakfast, the waffles were a hit with the kids (aren't always?). They have lockers for rent where you can leave your skis overnight if you do not want to leave them in the car.
Will certainly be back again next winter.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you posting your review of the Wingate in Ellicottville on Trip Advisor. Thank you for pointing out some of the amenities the hotel offers, such as the hot buffet breakfast and the ski storage lockers. Being right in the village is ideal for the festivals that go on throughout the summer months. I hope the Wingate will be your first choice when it comes to accommodations in Ellicottville.

Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville

Address: 11 Mill Street, Mill St & Washington St Intersection, Ellicottville, NY 14731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Ellicottville Hotel Ellicottville
Wingate Hotel Ellicottville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.