We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Mill Street, Mill St & Washington St Intersection, Ellicottville, NY 14731   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Ellicottville
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We loved the hotel and the suite as well! We will certainly be back again within the next few months!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to post your thought about the Wingate on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and are going to be coming back. There are many festivals that are coming up and since we are within walking distance to the village, we are the perfect location. It was our pleasure to serve you at the Wingate.

Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manger
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    156
    38
    6
    3
See reviews for
143
176
12
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ellicottville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Have stayed here numerous times over the years. Staff is always friendly and accomodating.
Quality of the breakfask seems to have decreased lately, but I'm not complaining!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for posting your review of the Wingate on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoy have enjoyed your stays with us. I do apologize that the breakfast has not been what you have been expecting. I will be sure to look into that. In the meantime I hope you will be coming back to the Wingate soon!

Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manger
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

After having a terrible experience at the Tammarack hotel, we switched to this hotel. We are so happy that we did! There are very comfortable queen beds, the customer service is outstanding and the hotel is central to the downtown.
Upon walking into our room we found it to be clean and spacious. Since we were skiing for most of the day, there was ample room. As well, there is a breakfast that offers something for everyone, even our pickiest eater found something he enjoyed!
This hotel is close to both ski resorts and yet we could walk downtown for supper. When we came back we rented a movie from Tops. (You just need to bring a player and HDMI cable)
Thanks Amanda and Larry, you went out of your way to make our holiday enjoyable!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you so much for posting your review of the Wingate on Trip Advisor! We are so happy you had a much better experience here! 100% guest satisfaction is our main goal. We are so pleased to see we achieved that goal with your stay. It is too bad that the weather cut short your stay. We hope the Wingate will be your first choice in accommodations in Ellicottville. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manger
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicottville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Excellent location in heart of Town. walking distance to restaurant,grocery store.close to ski slopes. Excellent indoor pool and whirlpool

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post to Trip Advisor. Thank you for pointing out the hotel is located within walking distance of all the area bars, restaurants and shops. This makes our location ideal for the festivals that take place in the village. I am glad you had the opportunity to use some of the amenities the hotel offers. We hope you will choose the Wingate on your next visit to Ellicottville.

Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manger
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We loved the large room, ideal for families or adults, breakfast included. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool after a day of skiing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjsherb, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for posting your review of the Wingate on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to post this so the staff can see your wonderful comments. Now that skiing is coming to an end, we hope that is not the only time you come and see us. There are many festivals that going to be starting up, and since we are within walking distance to all the area bars restaurants and shops, we hope you will make Wingate your first choice in accommodations.

Amanda Walsh
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham, Ellicottville
(716) 699 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville

Address: 11 Mill Street, Mill St & Washington St Intersection, Ellicottville, NY 14731
Location: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Ellicottville Hotel Ellicottville
Wingate Hotel Ellicottville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.