We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ellicottville Brewing Company

Ellicottville Brewing Company
28A Monroe Street, Ellicottville, NY 14731
716-699-2537
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Upstate NY
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A great find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

What an adorable establishment off of I-90...glad we took the chance on this cute brewery! Our waitress took great care of us and was sweet with the boys. My husband loved the French onion soup, and I loved the pork flautas, which I paired with a side salad as my main course. My son's fish and chips were kind of weird, but we gambled on what to get them. The loved the old building, great windows and tall ceilings! Will be back!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    125
    53
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Not you're average brewery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We had learned of EBC while staying in a town in PA and looked forward to visiting the brewery. Its obviously been revamped and expanded with new vats in their own building. The floors and walls all looked new and fresh and very modern and fresh. The outside courtyard with tables and a bar was just another plus. We tried their beer sampler and settled on the blueberry wheat. We liked the berry beer and the food so much we ate there 3 times in three days bringing more folks with us each time and having hardly any wait to get a table inside without any advance notice. Wait staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend the african peanut soup. Also enjoyed the cranberry, walnut, warm goat cheese salad with chicken...do not miss that, and the EBC burger that I had with bleu cheese on top - OMG. Definitely a must do if staying in the area. No complaints other than the reverb of the noise, but hey, its a brewery!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Solid, well done effort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Newly remodeled and certainly one of the better options in the area. Seated promptly and wait staff was friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Portions were appropriate and tasty though not outstandingly so. Overhead piped-in music was overly loud for the few people who were there: EBC may want to consider a somewhat lower setting until the interior fills with patrons. Definitely worth repeat business.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, on
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Spent a weekend in Ellicotville with a few friends. Went out for supper and the atmosphere was great and the beer was good, my wife very much enjoyed the Blueberry Wheat Beer and I had a lager which was nice. The food was good but not great, the whole experience was good value for your money and I would go back again if I return to Ellicottville.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henrietta
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“nice new building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The larger brewery is very nice and the food was just as good as before the expansion. the only negative is the portions are smaller now. Still would go back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ellicottville Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Ellicottville Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ellicottville Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.