We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EBC was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ellicottville Brewing Company

Ellicottville Brewing Company
28A Monroe Street, Ellicottville, NY 14731
716-699-2537
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Lancaster, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“EBC was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Music too loud but food and beer excellent;I got a free pint coming because we ate there! It was hopping there (ok-pun intended)even tho it was a weekday evening.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    102
    48
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“If you like great beer and fusion food. Definitely come here!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012 via mobile

This was a huge surprise to me as we were passing through and had no recommendations except other reviews on trip advisor. My husband brews beer so we always like to try beer all over the world. My passion is fusion food all over the world. They have a sesame tuna wonton dish and a spicy African soup that was delicious. For those that want BBQ pulled pork with a beer or Hamberger that have that too which they highly recommended!! My husband enjoyed the blackjack oatmeal stout. This should be the #1 place to eat!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Must go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012 via mobile

Excellent chicken sandwich and great selection of their local microbrews. 10 separate house brews to choose from and a really great atmosphere. If you're in town for the day or the week make sure you stop by.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food, beer, service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Considering how jam packed it was in there and we had a party of 9, we only waited about 1:15 for a table and they did a great job keeping things moving. Great meals and servers / bartenders

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best micro brewed beer ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

And the food was first rate as well. You can watch the beer making in progress from the restaurant.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ellicottville Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Ellicottville Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ellicottville Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.