We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice resort, I'd love to come in the winter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Holiday Valley

Save Saved
You added Inn at Holiday Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Holiday Valley
6081 Route 219 South, Ellicottville, NY 14731   |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Fall Chairlift Rides!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice resort, I'd love to come in the winter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here for a conference in September, so unfortunately my snowboard was not among my luggage.

The lobby was warm and very nice. The staff were very friendly.

I shared a room with a colleague and we both agreed it was very clean and a decent size. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and had all the amenities we needed.

If I ever decide to hit the slopes in Ellicottville, I will definitely go with the Inn @ Holiday Valley as my accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    54
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
54
27
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here for a wedding I was attending. The Inn was gorgeous, right by the mountain, and we had a wonderful time. There was always a nice fire going in the main lobby and we were able to play board games one night provided by the hotel. The room was a good size and the bed was comfy. The hot tub was great too! (we couldn't get the sauna working just fyi). Complimentary breakfast each morning.... absolutely recommend!

Room Tip: First floor for easy access in/out
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

this hotel was very good I was totally satisfied. Some nice features complimentary ski valet the underground parking meant no dealing with the crowded lots at the holiday valley ski hill. The hotel was at the base of Holiday Valley ski hill so very easy to ski in or ski out. Very happy the pools were heated however the environmentalist in me thinks having them outside in the winter is a little bit wasteful. Book early in winter it fills up fast i lucked out someone must have cancelled I had to check back 4 times to book

Room Tip: book very early in winter it fills up fast even on weekdays
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
145 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Without a doubt an awesome place to stay. Modern spacious rooms with private balcony, numerous swimming and whirlpools, great view, gorgeous scenery. All ideally located at the very base of the ski hill and minutes away from town. Staff was friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend the Inn at Holiday Valley to everyone looking for a beautiful getaway or simply need a nights lodging on route. Excellent!

Room Tip: You can request a balcony view of the ski hill into the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyers PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Had a very nice relaxing summer time get away at the Inn at Holiday Valley, in NY. Golfing was good, and our room was perfect. Food at the John Harvards Brew House is fantastic. Return visit is on our list.

Room Tip: We liked first floor rooms made it easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed here in the summer - high season certainly is winter for skiing. Beautiful area south of Buffalo. The motel has a beautiful lobby area. Our room happened to be a handicapped accessible room ( thankfully, we don't need this) very thoughtfully designed for wheelchairs. Room was VERY clean , nice sized, and had a small patio area with 2 comfortable Adirondack stye chairs for enjoying the outside area. "Breakfast" is with minimal choices but free and enough to get you started. A nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was quite a find for us. We decided on our way home from Richmond to stay and golf in Ellicottville. We got a pretty good rate for a first class room, and a break on the golf fees. They have their own restaurant/pub on site, so no driving around trying to find a decent place to eat. We had a wonderful swim in the indoor/outdoor pool before breakfast. Breakfast was actually delivered to our room, possibly because there were so few people staying there at the time. Staff was courteous, efficient and helpful. There isn't much this hotel doesn't offer, and if you can visit off season, so much the better. Oh, did I mention the views? Awesome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Holiday Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Holiday Valley

Address: 6081 Route 219 South, Ellicottville, NY 14731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 50 miles south of Buffalo NY the Inn at Holiday Valley is located in the middle of Holiday Valley's Double Black Diamond Championship Golf Course, and at the base of the Sunrise Chairlift offering ski in ski out access. Complimentary Winter Shuttle Service to Base Lodges available. Walking distance to the great shops and restaurants of the village of Ellicottville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Otel so you can book your Inn at Holiday Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Holiday Valley Hotel Ellicottville
Hotel At Holiday Valley
Inn Holiday Valley
Holiday Valley Ellicottville
At Holiday Valley Ellicottville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Holiday Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;