We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safest Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sky High Aerial Adventure Park

Sky High Aerial Adventure Park
6557 Holiday Valley Road, Ellicottville, NY 14731
716.699.2345
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Sports Complexes, Adventure
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Safest Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I are in our early 40's and have enjoyed dozens of Ziplining and Adventure Tours over the past 5 years or so. Now that we have done many tours in many different country's we now have a new standard for safety.

If you have any fear for your safety...this is the place to come to! It is virtually imposible to become unteathered unless your feet are firmly planted on the ground. The double lanyard system that is used by Sky High is super safe and is difficult if not impossible to defeat. The way the system works is once you are clipped onto a line, you lock your clasp (with a tool that is fixed to the line) which unlocks your second clasp...meaning very simply you are clipped on with at least one lanyard at all times!!! I have never experienced this with any other location we have been to.

Sky High has many courses to choose from. Courses that will challenge any expert, but courses that will give the beginner a chance to love the sport. The experience was exciting and at no time was I worried about safety. We had a young 8 year old girl in front of us who moved through the course we were on while her parents were doing the beginner course. The way the courses are laid out is great. You have a central starting point for all courses and all end in the area. So if you want to try something different and your partner does not, you are in the same area and can keep watch over what they are doing as you move through your course.

You are purchasing time in the park. So be ready to go before you buy your tickets. Make sure you use the restroom and get all your belongs packed away in the car or lockers before you buy. Be sure to try the Mountain Coaster too...what a rush!

Have fun, you will love this place! Great job Sky High!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    4
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Exciting.!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Our day was beyond our expectations. The course was challanging and exciting yet was something our 12 year daughter could accomplish along side us and keep our 15 year old son challanged as well. The scenery was beautiful. Very memorable!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pricey but fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Worth the $45/person for 3 hours. Have a 9 & 7 yr. old, and we loved it. There is everything from zip lines to challenging aerial obstacles. Fun for young and old. They set the different "courses" up based on difficulty level (yellow to green to blue to black is most difficult).

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved the Mountain Coaster!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

What Fun!! It was a lot more than I first thought it would be! It was A LOT of fun, even if my companion didn't use the brake once! Great time!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“great choice for active families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We are a family of 4 (parents early 40s with 9 and 11yr old kids) and we are still taking about our day @ Sky High two weeks later. What a great time we had (and a great workout as well)!!
A little intimidating at first take......don't let the quick and maybe somewhat confusing instruction at the start change your mind. Get geared up and head up the mountain - you won't regret it!! Safe and easy to get the hang of the gear once you get going. Staff was very accomodating - especially Donna - she tacked on an extra hour to our ticket as we were called down the mountain due to nearby lightning strikes and rain just before we were to do the Grand Rapids down to the base (tandem 6 or 7 long zip lines down - kind of the grand finale). Kids were so happy to have the opportunity to go back up the mountain and have that experience. Don't forget to take the mountain roller coaster ride - it was cool. We will be back again real soon!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky High Aerial Adventure Park also viewed

 
Ellicottville, NY
 

Been to Sky High Aerial Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky High Aerial Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.