We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Atmosphere and Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Barn Restaurant

The Barn Restaurant
7 Monroe Street, Ellicottville, NY
+1 716-699-4600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 23 Restaurants in Ellicottville
Price range: $8 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
The Villages, FL
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Friendly Atmosphere and Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Huge portions. Make sure you are hungry. I ate the house specialty, pork tenderloins with blue cheese crust and raspberry. Dinner included a salad and great homemade mashed potatoes. This was my second visit and the food is good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    12
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Waited an hour for our food. Then didn't have everything wr ordered.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Poor service. The owner ? Was waiting on tables. Ordered our food at 8. An hour later waitress said its up next but we are out of potatoes do your getting rice. So we left. Don't go there.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Awesome Food and Awesome Service! Will be Back again.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara falls
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Food Friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

Ate here 2 nights in a row all 4 of us loved everything we ate staff was very friendly will deff come back when we are back in the area

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Only Okay...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Neat spot to visit; but, the food was only okay. I ordered a ribeye steak ... it was obviously pan fried and NOT grilled. The flavour was okay. For the price I certainly expected a real "grilled" steak. The steak sandwich I had at EBC was grilled and had much better flavour for half the price!! The mashed potatos were good and very flavourful. The rest of the family enjoyed their meals but we all agreed we would not visit again. Our waitress was obviously stressed as the place was packed with people and clearly under staffed. The quality of the food did not warrant the prices.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Barn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Barn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.