We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance, good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dina's Restaurant

Dina's Restaurant
15 Washington St, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9651
716-699-5330
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We really enjoyed the ambiance of this place, particularly the upstairs by candlelight. The service and entrees were very good. While we took our children it is probably better for a group of adult friends or couples.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    54
    17
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeville, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The staff was very friendly and the food was excellent. I would highly recommend this establish especially for a large party.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Upscale Sandwich Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We found Dina's to be refined and elegant but very welcoming. The food was excellent and the service was great. We had 2 beers, an appetizer and two sandwich meals for under $40- prices were great! The atmosphere was elegant with a southwestern decor but yet we did not feel out of place in our ski gear. There was no wait mid-afternoon Saturday. We would definitely recommend!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Late night dinner - Guys Ski Trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Dina's is a great place for food and an awesome atmosphere. We've been eating at Dina's for years throughout the ski season the food and atmosphere always very nice. This review is about our dinner last night. We were on a "Dads" ski trip and headed out for a late dinner - 9:30'ish. Dina's was basically empty - late at night, mid week, very different story on the weekends - anyhow, The welcome us, sat us upstairs - which is an awesome atmosphere. Food and Service could not have been better.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere. Slow service. Bad food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We took our family of four to Dina's. the staff was friendly, but in attentive. It took 15 minutes before they took our drink order. We had to flag the waitress down anytime we needed anything. When the food finally came (1 hour later) it was not worth the wait.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dina's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dina's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dina's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.