We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place Run by Delightful People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marienthal Country Inn

Marienthal Country Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marienthal Country Inn
5107 Langford Road, Eden, NY 14057   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Eden B&B and Inns
Berkeley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Place Run by Delightful People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Marienthal Country Inn for 7 nights this past week. I've stayed in a lot of bed and breakfasts and this is probably my favorite. Louise and Vinnie have a real talent for the B&B business. They are warm, friendly, helpful and funny. There is nothing they won't do to make their guests happy. Louise has a great artistic touch and our room, and all those we looked at, are not only well decorated but fun and playful with lots of special touches. The breakfasts were both generous and delicious with dishes ranging from classic eggs benedict and blueberry pancakes to eggs baked in puff pastry with goat cheese and herbs. Every afternoon when we got back to the room there was a new, freshly baked treat - brownies, coffee cake, a small pie - Louise is a great baker as well as a great cook. The grounds are beautiful with hiking trails starting right on the property and a lot of beautiful scenery. You can tell, we loved this place and the folks that run it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at the Marienthal B&B for one night this past weekend. We wished we could have stayed longer. When we arrived, we were greeted by Vince, who showed us the grounds, including the breakfast area in the back of an old church, and our room, which was on the second floor of a house that had a communal living room, kitchen (complete with homebaked goods that were DELICIOUS) and dining room on the main floor. Our room, the Creekside suite, was furnished with a queen bed, electric fireplace, and large bathroom with a dual showerhead. Our stay was very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was incredible.

The grounds are picturesque. Behind the breakfast room are tables and chairs that would be great for an after dinner drink during the spring and summer months. Since we went on a rainy weekend, we couldn't take advantage of this area, but in the morning it was warm so we took a walk around the cemetery close to the property. At the top, you get amazing views of the trees down below.

On our way home, we had already discussed how soon we could come back. Louise and Vince made us feel like family. You can tell that they have a passion for welcoming people to their Inn and making people feel at home. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oil City, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Marienthal Country Inn for an overnight visit in the area. We stayed in the Sunset Suite with a living/ kitchen area, beautiful bath, and separate bedroom with a king size bed. The grounds are lovely, the suite was beautiful, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast delicious! Louise is a wonderful baker! Will definitely return!

Room Tip: The sunset suite is great! King size bed and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Spent 1 night with my spouse on May 30th on a mini vacation to see the Martin House in Buffalo. Our room very comfortabe and Louise was great, helpful host. Fresh hot brownies on arrival and breakfast of fresh fruit, fresh baked bread and eggs was 10 times better than any chain hotel restaurant.
Take the time to wander the old cemetary behind the house.
Would definitly stay again.

Jim.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Our group of 17 women stayed at Marienthal on Mother's Day weekend. Everyone had only good things to say about our stay, from the meals, to accomodations, to the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners and staff. We had such a great time that we have already planned to spend our getaway here next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Our family rented the Brick House (a 5-bedroom, 3-bath home) for a family reunion, with spillover to the adjacent B & B. We had a wonderful stay! Breakfasts were unbelievable - the courses just kept on coming; across four mornings, these included fresh fruit yogurt parfaits, a citrus and pomegranate medley, home-breaked breads, quiches and breakfast tarts, asparagus with hollandaise, eggs done in countless creative ways, blueberry blintzes or pear pancakes, and bacon and sausages for the meateaters - you name it, Louise can do it! The owners/hosts (Louise and Vince) provide every extra imaginable; the house was stocked with apples and oranges, coffee and teas, bottled waters and sodas, and a full complement of spices and condiments if one wanted to cook dinners at home; long tables and folding chairs for big dinner gatherings or art projects; games, books, magazines, and area information about anything imaginable; and a large, flat-screen television with satellite. Wi-fi is available in the breakfast building, and there is even a piano for practicing! Louise is clearly an amazing artist in both her decorating and her cooking, and everyone, including helpful staff, go far out of their way to make guests' stay enjoyable. I can't imagine a need that could not be fulfilled here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I attended a watercolor workshop at the Inn and stayed overnight in a thoroughly delightful, quiet, comfortable setting. Everything was beautifully arranged for the attending artists' comfort and ability to concentrate. And the breakfasts and baked goods were extraordinary.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marienthal Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marienthal Country Inn

Address: 5107 Langford Road, Eden, NY 14057
Location: United States > New York > Eden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eden
Also Known As:
Eden Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marienthal Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marienthal Country Inn to your Saves list