We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of East Syracuse Super 8 Motel

Save Saved
You added East Syracuse Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
East Syracuse Super 8 Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6620 Old Collamer Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 15 hotels in East Syracuse
TORONTO
1 review
“As expected for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great stay... during X'mas week for the price I paid for, I didn't complain. It's fallen in a convenience area with Walmart, McD and KFC around the area. It's 8 miles away from Waterloo Premium Outlets.

This hotel is not smoking free and in the room I stayed, it smelt cigarette not crazily bother me but it was there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    36
    25
    51
See reviews for
48
26
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Room was inexpensive, but temp. hard to control and large gap at bottom the door allowed cold air to breeze into the room as well as light during the night. All rooms seemed to have this problem.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWTON
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Whoever thought that putting the smokers on the first floor and the non-smokers on the second floor was really not thinking clearly. The smell was horrendous. Our queen bed was made with twin sheets.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a two night stay at this hotel. Upon arrival it appeared to be your basic "budget" hotel, a little run down but basically clean. We did notice a faint smoking smell in our "non-smoking room", but decided to just air the room out by opening the window. This was not successful at all. The smoking smell clung to our bodies and clothes. Very unpleasant. However, this was not the worst part of our trip. Upon arriving home we noticed that we both had several red bites all over our bodies. We then inspected our luggage and there was eveidence of bed bugs in there! Disgraceful! While I understand that this is a buget motel, one's health and personal property should never be compromised while being a guest in a motel. I have contacted Super 8 directly about this problem, however I doubt that this will be correct the problem. TRAVELLER BEWARE!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to East Syracuse Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Syracuse Super 8 Motel

Address: 6620 Old Collamer Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — East Syracuse Super 8 Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your East Syracuse Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Syracuse Super 8 Hotel East Syracuse
Super 8 East Syracuse
Super Eight East Syracuse
East Syracuse Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Syracuse Super 8 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.