We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Great price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6555 Old Collamer Rd. S., East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in East Syracuse
1 review
“Great hotel. Great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice room - clean - comfy. Nice swimming pool that the kids really enjoy. Great price and a great breakfast - food was hot, plentiful and delicious. I stay here whenever I am in Syracuse. I'm not sure what else to write that anyone would be interested in - the staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    67
    36
    27
    19
See reviews for
86
34
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Croghan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were not ready upon check in had to be moved to another room so we could get in. Price was a little high for the quality. Breakfast was good with several choices but the dishes were dirty. Beds were comfortable and hotel was quite but we stayed at the end of a wing. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room smelled musty the A/C did not work and the most rooms are by the pool which was filled with screaming kids until late at night followed by kids running up and down the halls all night. The staff was very kind and helpful and the breakfast was actually enjoyable. The conference room in which I had spent a whole week in was clean and always full of drinks snacks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

EZ on & Ez off the highway. Located in a safe area. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. Need a room for the night and got one with no reservations. The dinner menu and lounge were comfortable and the breakfast buffet was hot and they even fixed eggs to order. Great place to stay when your in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was certainly a pleasure to read. It is always my hope that each and every guest has a relaxing and comfortable stay, and I am glad we were able to accommodate you for the night. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to get away for the night, myself with 4 kids...the hotel staff at check in were great and very friendly, they were nice and showed us the easiest way to our room which was on the 2nd floor and we did not have to climb stairs from where we parked. They were super fast when I requested a cot for the room and also took care of the room key issue promptly.

The room was not bad EXCEPT the bathroom could have used some cleaning, walls in the shower looked like they were not washed, also there are no vent fans so the room was full of moisture. The bedding -- had some stains (they should replace if there are stains). The pool area was decent and we enjoyed that. The heating system sounds a bit loud especially during the night - hard to control and keep comfortable.

The breakfast in the am def was a hit with kids, they had a great variety of items and the juice was very good as well. Overall for the price it was not bad and it was nice to get away for the night. Drove about 1 1/2 hours to this hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms near the 4th entrance was convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I always look forward to hearing from our guests and getting this chance to connect with them and hear about their stay.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff, but I am disappointed to hear that you had some issues during your stay. I have notified our Engineering and Housekeeping Departments of your experience and I apologize if there was any discomfort.
I am thrilled to hear the hotel pool and the breakfast were a hit with the kids. I have kids and I know how hard it is to travel and get them to agree on anything! If you get the opportunity for another getaway let me know. There are a lot of fun things to do in the area and I would be more than happy to get information and directions. My direct line is (315) 399-5231. I look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churubusco, New York, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, with excellent friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to all friends and family.... We had a leak from room above, and we were switched to a new room immediately, with help of the staff. They were so happy to help us move all of our bags and belongings and very quickly... The pool was very clean, and very warm. Breakfast was the best, with multiple choices of hot and cold foods.....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was able to help you get situated into a new room as quickly as possible! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty, lots of broken things (shower, fitness center items, etc). No elevator to third floor. Hotel is a maze - to get to third floor was a journey. There are a multitude of hotels in the direct vicinity and I would stay at any one but this one. My first (and likely) last stay at a Best Western - not sure if they are all like this but unlikely to risk it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am very concerned about your experience with us and the impression we left you with, not only for our Best Western but for all Best Westerns. Thank you for your frank and honest comments. Without honest feedback from our guests, we don't always know where we succeed or where we miss the mark and without that we would not be able to improve. Please contact me at (315) 399-5231 anytime if you have any other concerns. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse

Also Known As:
The Best Western Plus-Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse
The Best Western Plus-Carrier Circle Hotel
Holiday Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Holiday Inn
Address: 6555 Old Collamer Rd. S., East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious, yet affordable Syracuse hotel offers abundant amenities, pet-friendly accommodations and convenient access to Syracuse University. Conveniently located near many of the area's businesses and organizations, you can make the most of your business trip at this Syracuse hotel. Enjoy just a short commute to Carrier Corporation, Magna, Time Warner Cable, John Deere, Sara Lee Food Services, Bristol Myers Squibb and many more corporate offices. Visiting the area's students and faculty? Columbia College, Le Moyne College, SUNY ESF and Syracuse University are all just minutes away. The Oncenter, home to many conventions, is also nearby.Both business travelers and leisurely vacationers will appreciate being near so many of the area's exciting attractions. Green Lakes State Park offers scenic lakes with golfing, swimming and snowshoeing or you can enjoy boating at Onondaga Lake Park. Just 27 miles away, guests of this BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse hotel can easily enjoy skiing at Song Mountain Resort. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy being just miles from Alliance Bank Stadium and Carrier Dome, and those looking for a thrill will have convenient access to Turning Stone Casino and Syracuse Fairgrounds.Play or unwind in the indoor heated pool and relaxing hot tub at this Syracuse hotel. Many guests also delight in the many other abundant amenities, including an exercise facility, a cocktail lounge, an onsite restaurant, guest laundry, a business center, free parking and a coffee shop.Unwind and get a great night's sleep in the comfortable and spacious rooms at this pet-friendly Syracuse hotel. Enjoy wonderful amenities, such as cable or satellite television with in-room movies, free Internet access, a coffeemaker, a refrigerator, room service and much more. Wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.