We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Carrier Circle East Syracuse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Carrier Circle East Syracuse to your Saves list
Ramada Carrier Circle East Syracuse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6555 Old Collamer Rd S, East Syracuse, NY 13057 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in East Syracuse
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed on our way to visit our children and grandchildren. Hotel layout is horrible. Not enough exit doors to the parking lot. Carpet in halls were dirty, needed to be vacuumed. Someone down the hall had room service and put their plates out (with food on them) and they sat all night long in the hall. Our welcome was not much of a welcome. We seemed to be more of an interruption to the clerk at the desk who was less than friendly. Room was nice, but we had to walk very far to get to our room - there were no exits to the parking lot near our room. The breakfast was good, except trying to find a clean table to sit at was impossible. They may have been short handed? We will not be staying at this Best Western again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank peggyr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada Carrier Circle East Syracuse, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. While I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, I am troubled that your experience did not equal yours or our expectations. I will certainly address the issues that you mention in your review. I appreciated hearing from you about your stay because that is what helps us make this a great hotel that guests love.
Thank you again for your business, and I hope to hear from you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ottawa Valley
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Firstly, this location is like a little hotel community. There are multiple hotels located within walking distance to each other.
Stayed at this location for one night This hotel was a nice stay when on a trip to Syracuse for shopping with an easy drive to both Destiny USA and the Shoppingtown Mall.
It was a former Holiday Inn, turned Best Western. The building itself was quite large and has a unique indoor pool, although not heated wonderfully well, was fun for a few of the kids that were using it. The room, esp the bathroom, definitely had an older feel about it. While the furnishings were are new and cared for the age of the building and rooms was apparent.
Breakfast buffet was included in our rate and was quite sufficient before heading out for the day.
Overall, a decent stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tofloridafromtherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada Carrier Circle East Syracuse, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for the review. I am happy to hear that we were a good value for your family, and that we provided many things that you and your family liked.
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
251 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Average Best Western Plus. Dinged one star just for internet, a necessity now days. Stayed in room 270.

Pluses: Clean room, our most important item. Quiet, even though room overlooked indoor pool. Excellent hot and cold breakfast buffet. Great staff. Generally good maintenance in a large property except for the items noted below. Room nicely appointed.

Negatives: #1 complaint, POOR internet bandwidth. This is a large property and they only have one internet signal. We showed an excellent connection signal strength on three different computers, HOWEVER, bandwidth was totally inadequate! Speed was worse than dial-up. Email, checking WX, news, etc. were impossible. Load a page and wait, and wait, and wait. We gave up!! Same result both evening and morning. We were forced to provide our own internet access by tethering from our cell phone.

Other Negatives - Minor: Bath vanity cracked clear through. Shower surround was fully cracked around the water control and probably is allowing water and mold into the wall behind the crack. Smaller room. A bit dark, needs better light. Refrigerator had a huge chunk of ice in the back of the refrigerator section. Hadn't been checked in a long time.

Would stay here again, IF they fixed the internet!

Room Tip: Ask about the internet bandwidth problem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davenmanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada Carrier Circle East Syracuse, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you very much taking the time to write a review. I want to express my gratitude for your information regarding the internet connection and I want you to know that the matter is being addressed. Please contact me personally the next time you are thinking of traveling to the area and I will be more than happy to give you an update and to assist you in your reservations. I look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here for three days in late April. Staff were very hospitable, pool was great, there is small gym and several large conference rooms. The bar has a great menu and friendly staff. The breakfast was just right and it's right off the highway making it very easy to find.

Room Tip: The newer section (5) is probably the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMarie628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada Carrier Circle East Syracuse, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Last minute stay with no reservation. Had a good coupon rate. The room was great! Comfortable, very clean, great TV, bathroom nice. Trouble with the AC system. I don't lnow if it was me or the system not working prerly, but the room felt too warm and adjusting the thermostat didn't seem to improve the temperature. The breakfast buffet was very basic but okay-not special. So happy with the room. I plan to stay here again if the rate is good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytravelergirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada Carrier Circle East Syracuse, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our guest’s feedback is the most valuable to us and we appreciate it! Were glad that you had a pleasant stay despite the one issue that you stated above. We pride ourselves on our quality and service, and we’ll always do everything possible to ensure both of these areas are top notch. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed two weekend nights for a wedding with kids and family dog. We had two Double Queen bed rooms. This hotel is an older property in an almost desolate area of Syracuse near former Carrier Air Conditioning plant.

Cheer competition in Syracuse that weekend and many teams staying here. Hotel was packed with families.

We had two 2nd floor Rooms - they appeared clean upon arrival. Beds were comfortable with a serviceable supply of pillows. Rooms' decor is typical of older motor lodges with spartan furnishings. The rooms had refrigerators, they were clean and cold. The TV's worked nicely and allowed us to easily hook up our Wii console.

Heat/Air Conditioning/Ventilation fan did not work in either room. One room in 80's the other in the 60's. We asked at front desk, maintenance worker arrived while we were gone and left message heat turned off in warm room. In reality, nothing changed.

Wi-Fi didn't work in either room, signal so poor we could not get devices connected. We asked at Front Desk, told there was a problem, but nothing could be done until Monday morning.

Asked at Front Desk for more Bath towels on the second day, were told there were none available until late afternoon, but some could be delivered. As promised, towels were delivered around 5:00 PM that day.

The last night, our dog made his first trip into the kids room. He started sniffing around behind the night stand and wouldn't come out. We found out why - empty vending machine snack wrappers, moldy pizza crusts and an a inch of dust and dirt. Disgusting !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We did use the pool and hot tub, water was clean. The pool area was large, clean, open space located in a newer/renovated part of the building. Definitely an asset. We found pool towels, but MANY other guests complained they had were no towels.

We had the free breakfast twice - Juice, fresh fruit, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast, breads and bagels, sweet rolls and muffins. It was the same both days, fresh each day, well prepared and what you should expect for a complimentary breakfast. The restaurant area was always clean and the staff very courteous.

Room Tip: Pool area is busy and noisy. Many rooms overlook pool area, so if you are looking for quiet, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada Carrier Circle East Syracuse, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our property during your stay in our area. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with our housekeeping department and I thank you for bringing this to my attention so that I can correct the situation.
We hope that you give us another opportunity to provide the experience you deserve the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I was there this past weekend and room was decent and people were friendly. There was no towel in the swimming area and I was told there will be some up in my room when I return to my room for me and my kids.
The pool is not deep and was cold for an indoor pool but we had no towels after leaving ours there for 6 hours and called 3 times from our room finally getting only 2 when asked for 4. For myself and family. Saturday we left for the pools and the life guard had asked for us 3 times to bring towels downstairs for people in the pool and once again had to stay in the pool for 1 1/2 hours before towels arrived.
Plus towels were in really ruff shape....

Front desk was friendly but everything else I thought need work. Definitely don't recommend spending your weekend here.

Mattress was also to soft where my head was a lot lower than my feet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Perter2915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada Carrier Circle East Syracuse, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.5 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 17 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#2 of 17 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Carrier Circle East Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Carrier Circle East Syracuse

Address: 6555 Old Collamer Rd S, East Syracuse, NY 13057 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Carrier Circle East Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, yet affordable Syracuse hotel offers abundant amenities, pet-friendly accommodations and convenient access to Syracuse University. Conveniently located near many of the area's businesses and organizations, you can make the most of your business trip at this Syracuse hotel. Enjoy just a short commute, Time Warner Cable, John Deere, Sara Lee Food Services, Bristol Myers Squibb and many more corporate offices. Visiting the area's students and faculty? Syracuse University, Le Moyne College, SUNY ESF and Columbia College are all just minutes away. The Oncenter, home to many conventions as well as the War Memorial Event Center, are also nearby. Both business travelers and leisurely vacationers will appreciate being near so many of the area's exciting attractions. Destiny USA is less than six miles from the hotel and offer world renown shopping, entertainment and gourmet food. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy being just miles from NBT Bank Stadium and the Carrier Dome, and those looking for a thrill will have convenient access to Turning Stone Casino and Syracuse Fairgrounds. Play or unwind in the indoor heated pool. Many guests also delight in the many other abundant amenities, including an exercise facility, The Roundabout Tavern on site, guest laundry, a business center, free parking and 24hour coffee available. Unwind and get a great night's sleep in the comfortable and spacious rooms at this pet-friendly Syracuse hotel. Enjoy wonderful amenities, such as flat screen TV with cable television, free WiFi Internet access, a coffeemaker, a refrigerator, room service and much more. Wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Carrier Circle East Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Best Western Plus-Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse
Holiday Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing