We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6555 Old Collamer Rd. S., East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in East Syracuse
Upstate, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Nice, clean utilitarian hotel, at a good price. Our room was just about exactly the one pictured. Has a lounge and on site "grille." Free breakfast buffet, but we decided on IHop instead. Only problem was on check in, when my daughter in law and I were given a queen size bed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear you had a nice stay while you were here. I would appreciate it if you could email me at your convenience to discuss your reservation. If it was a third party website reservation they will book the reservation into the first available room type to accommodate the number of persons in the room and a reservation with two people will often come to us in a queen. If it was booked through the hotel, I want to reiterate with my clerks the importance of asking the right questions to get you into the room type you need. I hope the front desk was able to get you into more comfortable accommodations.
My email address is jczarniewicz@tramzhotels.com.
Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    67
    36
    27
    19
See reviews for
86
34
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good service. Requested a room change, we were moved no problem to a room closer to the main entrance. Rooms were clean, and a very good size. We had a fridge but no microwave. Breakfast was good, but it could have used a little more variety.
The breakfast staff were very nice and helpful. We stayed for 3 nights which also included a bikers night on Saturday night, which no problems were noticed or any noise out of the ordinary . The only negative was that the hot tub on Sunday night was only as warm as the pool water, we just about froze. We were really looking forward to a HOT hot tub. as we had visited the zoo that day and it was really cold outside. We had a last minute rate which was really good. All in all we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you had a nice visit to Syracuse and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The Rosamond Gifford Zoo At Burnett Park is a wonderful way to enjoy the day. They have a great website with hours, new arrivals, and coloring pages for the kids. I am sorry you didn't get to enjoy the hot tub after such a great day on the town.
Next time you visit the area another good suggestion is the MOST science museum and Imax theater.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good service, good breakfast, nice lounge and clean rooms. I stayed here for three nights on buisness and all aspects went smoothly. This is not a five star hotel but it is however a good night's stay at an inexpensive rate and if you're looking for a high end/ five star hotel, look elsewhere. I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review about your recent stay. We’re truly grateful for your recommendation and review. We’re delighted to read that our amenities met your expectations and that our staff provided you with good service. Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Unfortunately our stay at this property was negatively impacted by a "Biker Night" sponsored by the hotel. Unruly guests and parking lot fights lead to an uneasy night. Our room had not been properly prepared by the housekeeping staff and for some reason even the vending machines were all unpluggged. On a positive note our room was a good size and the king bed was excelent. The hot breakfast buffet was OK but had limited access.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, as feedback from our guests is an essential part of improving our services. I would to sincerely apologize if any of the other guests made it an uncomfortable stay for you. We are dedicated to the safety and comfort of all of our guests and I am truly sorry that you had a less than pleasant experience.
I am delighted to hear that the king sized bed excellent and that you were able to enjoy our hot complimentary buffet!
We never want our guests to leave feeling that all of their expectations weren’t met and we hope you will someday allow us another opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Square, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Old, outdated, filthy. Vents all had 2 inches of dust in them, springs in sofa bed broken, old cigarette packs in mattress. No shampoo's, etc. bar and restaurant not even open until after 5. Breakfast......wow! Cold eggs, cold sausage, luke warm coffee. First time and last time here!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. While your feedback is very much appreciated, I truly regret that your experience at our hotel did not match the high standards of quality that we’ve set. I can assure you that your comments will be passed along to the appropriate departments to re-emphasize our commitment to exceptional quality and customer service. If we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, I will be more than happy to assist you with finding the perfect accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very friendly service and very nice and clean. When we arrived in our room we received a phone call a few minutes later- it was the front desk making sure everything was to our expectations- very nice and that was unexpected! Breakfast was nice for being free ( not just muffins and coffee) and the pool was nice and clean.
Great and inexpensive place to stay for a night away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about our facility and staff. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Syracuse!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse

Also Known As:
The Best Western Plus-Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse
The Best Western Plus-Carrier Circle Hotel
Holiday Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Holiday Inn
Address: 6555 Old Collamer Rd. S., East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious, yet affordable Syracuse hotel offers abundant amenities, pet-friendly accommodations and convenient access to Syracuse University. Conveniently located near many of the area's businesses and organizations, you can make the most of your business trip at this Syracuse hotel. Enjoy just a short commute to Carrier Corporation, Magna, Time Warner Cable, John Deere, Sara Lee Food Services, Bristol Myers Squibb and many more corporate offices. Visiting the area's students and faculty? Columbia College, Le Moyne College, SUNY ESF and Syracuse University are all just minutes away. The Oncenter, home to many conventions, is also nearby.Both business travelers and leisurely vacationers will appreciate being near so many of the area's exciting attractions. Green Lakes State Park offers scenic lakes with golfing, swimming and snowshoeing or you can enjoy boating at Onondaga Lake Park. Just 27 miles away, guests of this BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse hotel can easily enjoy skiing at Song Mountain Resort. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy being just miles from Alliance Bank Stadium and Carrier Dome, and those looking for a thrill will have convenient access to Turning Stone Casino and Syracuse Fairgrounds.Play or unwind in the indoor heated pool and relaxing hot tub at this Syracuse hotel. Many guests also delight in the many other abundant amenities, including an exercise facility, a cocktail lounge, an onsite restaurant, guest laundry, a business center, free parking and a coffee shop.Unwind and get a great night's sleep in the comfortable and spacious rooms at this pet-friendly Syracuse hotel. Enjoy wonderful amenities, such as cable or satellite television with in-room movies, free Internet access, a coffeemaker, a refrigerator, room service and much more. Wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.