We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6555 Old Collamer Rd. S., East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Older but Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Unfortunately our stay at this property was negatively impacted by a "Biker Night" sponsored by the hotel. Unruly guests and parking lot fights lead to an uneasy night. Our room had not been properly prepared by the housekeeping staff and for some reason even the vending machines were all unpluggged. On a positive note our room was a good size and the king bed was excelent. The hot breakfast buffet was OK but had limited access.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, as feedback from our guests is an essential part of improving our services. I would to sincerely apologize if any of the other guests made it an uncomfortable stay for you. We are dedicated to the safety and comfort of all of our guests and I am truly sorry that you had a less than pleasant experience.
I am delighted to hear that the king sized bed excellent and that you were able to enjoy our hot complimentary buffet!
We never want our guests to leave feeling that all of their expectations weren’t met and we hope you will someday allow us another opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    90
    58
    45
    31
See reviews for
128
52
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Central Square, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Old, outdated, filthy. Vents all had 2 inches of dust in them, springs in sofa bed broken, old cigarette packs in mattress. No shampoo's, etc. bar and restaurant not even open until after 5. Breakfast......wow! Cold eggs, cold sausage, luke warm coffee. First time and last time here!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. While your feedback is very much appreciated, I truly regret that your experience at our hotel did not match the high standards of quality that we’ve set. I can assure you that your comments will be passed along to the appropriate departments to re-emphasize our commitment to exceptional quality and customer service. If we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, I will be more than happy to assist you with finding the perfect accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very friendly service and very nice and clean. When we arrived in our room we received a phone call a few minutes later- it was the front desk making sure everything was to our expectations- very nice and that was unexpected! Breakfast was nice for being free ( not just muffins and coffee) and the pool was nice and clean.
Great and inexpensive place to stay for a night away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about our facility and staff. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Syracuse!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I travel and stay over 200 nights a year into Central New York. This was my first stay at the BW Plus at Carrier Circle. I originally booked one night. I had a few minor complaints with the room, but rather than voice them, I asked the front desk clerk the name of the hotel manager. She told me. I thanked her and left. An hour later I was in the business center printing a document and the property manager, Roger, approached me, introduced himself and asked if there was something he could do for me. I told him of my concerns.

He was sincerely interested in what I had to say, made no excuses for the issues, and apologized immediately in a very genuine manner. He told me that he would really like the opportunity to make it up to me, and would I give them a 2nd chance. I told him I would be back in Syracuse later in the week. He assured me that he and the other manager Jennifer would make sure my future stays were much better.

I stayed 2 more days, and I was very pleased with the amount of Customer Care they gave! They exceeded my expectations!

The staff at this property truly care about Customer Service Excellence, and it's very clear to me that these 2 managers set a very high standard!

I look forward to staying at this BW Plus many more times in my frequent trips to Syracuse.

Room Tip: I don't like to give tips on helping others choose a good room. I know a LOT of people read thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
David,

Thank you so much for writing a review on Trip Advisor.
I am glad you were able to talk with Roger and that we were able to address your concerns. It is far too often that people will have concerns and not let us know. By letting us know, we are able to correct them and offer the best experience possible.
It was a pleasure meeting you and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay. If I am not at the front desk, please ask for me!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was very happy with this King room suited us perfectly for another Black Friday weekend. Well priced no noise no smells parking almost outside our door and the room was cleannnnnnnnnnn ^5 to house keeping excellent work. The buffet breakfast was a real added value to an all ready well priced room and will put this hotel on a definite go back to again list. Front desk staff fast courteous and well mannered I dont have any complaints at all :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and found our rooms suitable to your needs and staff friendly! We hope to see you again soon so you can take advantage of our great location once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at the hotel during Christmastime and enjoyed our stay. The room was spotless and the staff was very friendly, professional, and attentive. The channels on the TV (at least in our room) seem to have changed and are no longer consistent with the local cable channels and Syracuse network affiliates. If this cannot be changed to the previous order, perhaps a channel guide on Ch. 2 could help people navigate.

Also, I miss having the option to order off a menu for breakfast. I used to enjoy the omeletts that were available.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: I especially like the rooms on the 500 level (second floor) which have easy access to the back parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I am so pleased to hear your wonderful comments about our staff and service! It is important for me to hear first hand, from the guest, how we have affected your stay. As your home away from home, it is very important for us to make you feel comfortable and I am delighted to see we achieved that.
We did change over to Time Warner Hi-Def and the channels did change. We are in the process of updating our hotel channel guide, so the next time you stay with us this will be corrected.
Again, thank you for writing this wonderful review. I will share this with the whole team and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse

Address: 6555 Old Collamer Rd. S., East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious, yet affordable Syracuse hotel offers abundant amenities, pet-friendly accommodations and convenient access to Syracuse University. Conveniently located near many of the area's businesses and organizations, you can make the most of your business trip at this Syracuse hotel. Enjoy just a short commute to Carrier Corporation, Magna, Time Warner Cable, John Deere, Sara Lee Food Services, Bristol Myers Squibb and many more corporate offices. Visiting the area's students and faculty? Columbia College, Le Moyne College, SUNY ESF and Syracuse University are all just minutes away. The Oncenter, home to many conventions, is also nearby.Both business travelers and leisurely vacationers will appreciate being near so many of the area's exciting attractions. Green Lakes State Park offers scenic lakes with golfing, swimming and snowshoeing or you can enjoy boating at Onondaga Lake Park. Just 27 miles away, guests of this BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse hotel can easily enjoy skiing at Song Mountain Resort. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy being just miles from Alliance Bank Stadium and Carrier Dome, and those looking for a thrill will have convenient access to Turning Stone Casino and Syracuse Fairgrounds.Play or unwind in the indoor heated pool and relaxing hot tub at this Syracuse hotel. Many guests also delight in the many other abundant amenities, including an exercise facility, a cocktail lounge, an onsite restaurant, guest laundry, a business center, free parking and a coffee shop.Unwind and get a great night's sleep in the comfortable and spacious rooms at this pet-friendly Syracuse hotel. Enjoy wonderful amenities, such as cable or satellite television with in-room movies, free Internet access, a coffeemaker, a refrigerator, room service and much more. Wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Best Western Plus-Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse
Holiday Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.