We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6420 Yorktown Circle, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in East Syracuse
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly. They also allowed me to check out an hour later than the 12 checkout time, which was nice because our flight was later. The rooms are little small for the typical Residence Inn and I didnt like that the door opened to the outside.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
32
14
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here recently for five nights. The service was very good, the room was clean although a little worn in places. The lack of indoor hallways is not good in cold snowy weather and the snow removal was not as good as it could be. The entryway to our group of rooms was not cleared at all one day when it snowed which resulted in it becoming icy and a little scary to walk through. The next day it was completely cleared. The internet connection was the worst I have ever experienced in a hotel. You need to sign on for every session and if for some reason your computer is idle for a few minutes you need to sign on again. Several websites didn't work at all on their connection.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed overnight on way across New York State. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was fine. The front desk staff were hospitable. There are many hotel properties in the immediate area and I like this one most.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My short one night stay on business was a positive one. The room was average, comfortable and typical for a Residence Inn property, but not a wow as it had some evident wear and tear. The staffs here are absolutely the best. Always ready and eager to offer assistance they made my stay quite pleasurable. The evening social hour is held in a small room off the lobby. The food service counter area is small and not the best design as it can get very congested fast due to the compact design that only allows around three patrons at any given time. There was beer and soft drinks offered as beverages; however no wine which I found very strange as most every Residence Inn’s offer a wine selection with the evening social hour. The breakfast was also very good and as with the evening social hour the attendant girls were friendly, and very competent in keeping the food selection constantly fresh and replenished. Certainly a top choice for a stay should I be back in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at the Residence Inn in Syracuse while visiting my daughter who is a student at SU. The room was spacious and had a kitchenette, sleeper sofa, and separate shower area. The staff was very helpful in giving me directions to and from the University. The directions I had printed off from mapquest were terrible. It is about a 10-15 minute easy drive to SU. The exercise equipment in the fitness room was in good condition and had built in TV's. The full breakfast was awesome and served at convenient times. There was also coffee and hot tea available any time. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Arrived shortly after noon to begin a weekend stay. Even though check-in is listed as 3PM the desk clerk went out of her way to find a room that was ready for us to occupy and she was successful. Having stayed here in the past, I noticed a new layout and furniture in the lobby. The clerk informed us the property had a major renovation the past year.
When we arrived at our room we saw that the rooms were redesigned and newly furnished--we like the changes.
We spent the daytime at the pool on Friday and Saturday. We enjoyed the cleanliness and attention to detail. The free breakfast could prove tiring after a few days as the choices are limited, but for just two days it was fine.
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The weekend rates were $189/per night for a total of $427 for the two nights including taxes.
We know of a number of nice restaurants in the area, so we enjoyed our evenings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at this Residence Inn for 3 weeks while taking a class at Syracuse for work, what a great experience! The rooms were nice, I liked the layout without outside entrances to the rooms, made it much quieter and feel more like an apartment than hotel room! The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good, and the evening meals were good, but the best part of the stay was the staff! All of the staff was amazing, Kathy, Emily, Jordan, George, Devon, Matt, Johnny, Mimi( I know I am missing a few too)..they were all so awesome and would go out of thier way to help you and make sure that your stay was as pleasant as possible. If I am ever in the area I would stay there again, and I will definitely suggest it to other travelers! Thank you again Residence Inn for making it like a home away from home!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle

Address: 6420 Yorktown Circle, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Residence Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.