We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Night Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
6405 Yorktown Cir, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1245
315-414-0450
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Attica, NY (A Suburb of Buffalo)
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Late Night Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Visited on a Monday night at 9pm and the restaurant was very busy. Probably the nicest place to eat in the area. Food service was prompt and the meal was tasty. My only complaint is there was lipstick on my wine glass from another patron. Gross! These things happen though and the service and food were really good. I gave this a Very Good rating because it really is the best place in the area.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    66
    40
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good lunch and salad bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Travelling in East Syracuse and walking distance to this lunch spot-burgers, salad bar and soup were all good but bar service was a bit slow and inattentive.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“For large appetites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Reasonably priced chain restaurant near hotels. Seems to favour south western theme, but has selection of appetizers, burgers, and grilled steaks and ribs and seafood. Everything on the menu appeared to be huge portions! Salad bar looked good with variety of selections, although we did not sample it several others were enjoying loaded plates. We tried the appetizer platter for sharing and the seasonal special lobster dip and hubbie had a blonde brownie desert. Good flavour, variety of dips for fried offerings. I wasn't thrilled about the southwestern spring rolls, kind of like mini fried burritos, but I am not a bean fan. Chicken fingers, wings, and mozza sticks standard but hot and juicy. The lobster dip had a lot of lobster claw meat in a cheesy sauce with fresh peppers and tomatoes (menu says pico de gallo). The nacho chips served with it were not crisp, kind of chewy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great for a large group or quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have eaten at this location on several occasions while visiting Syracuse for family reunions. Whether we arrive with a large group or just a couple, the staff is always friendly and helpful. On our most recent visit, we waited quite a while for someone to wait on us, but as soon as they realized their error, they did everything possible to remedy the "first impression." We were immediately told we would be comped a dessert due to their "negligence." They know how to deliver good customer service!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food is above average, nice service, location is close to many hotels in East Syracuse, we even have walked from our hotel. Burgers and Salad bar is delicious

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
DeWitt, Finger Lakes
 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.