We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regardless of what day it is, Tuesday is GREAT!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
6405 Yorktown Cir, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1245
315-414-0450
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Regardless of what day it is, Tuesday is GREAT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stopped at the Carrier Circle Ruby Tuesday and enjoyed a nice salad bar with quality ingredients and fresh healthy options designed to please. We had fast choices that complimented our desire for a prompt feed and flee. The staff were great, and the slow night left us sitting in a section all by ourselves, making us feel we had the place to ourselves...if only we'd had time to stay longer. Great choice!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    54
    35
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cazenovia, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A good casual meal w/family or friends.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I always enjoy their salad bar its the best around. I usually add a steak or something because it brings the cost to only a few dollars more. I like that its kid friendly but do however think they could add some work on their kids meals because the quality of it isnt all that and the mac and cheese is kraft and they have even manage to screw that up sometimes. LOL

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrickville, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food and quiet atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Went here to eat as it was close to the hotel. It was within walking distance to the hotel. The food was good and the service was above par.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Usually like Ruby Tuesday especially their Salad Bar but this one wasn't the best. A little messy and plates sliding almost falling off the bar..My steak was good but that was all.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Just usual American semi fast food restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ruby Tuesday has a nice salad bar and offer really delicious buscuit which both times I have eaten there are "just coming out of the oven" but don't arrive. I persisted one time and did get to try them but didn't the next. They have lunch specials that are nice. All in all, probably good value for the money, but nothing special

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
DeWitt, Finger Lakes
 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.