We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so long of a wait” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rico's Ristorante

Rico's Ristorante
320 E 1st St, East Syracuse, NY 13057-2954
315-432-1862
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #18 of 57 restaurants in East Syracuse
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cicero, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“so long of a wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

i actully came here with Twix17 and we had to wait over an hour to get our food. It wasn't even that crowded. We had a big party but we shouldn't of had to wait over an hour to get our food. I don't like dark decores so dark.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    12
    9
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This place has terrible service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I went to Rico's twice with some of my family. We waited over an hour for our food and it wasn't that crowded. I also can't stand the decor. So dark and dingy.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

we feel at home at Rico's. Great food, wonderful wait staff, friendly bartenders, generous portions, the best place to host a family event.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Our friends have raved about this place for yrs so we all decided to try it for lunch. We arrived at noon & diners were coming in, obviously a popular local place for lunch in East Syracuse. Our friends had the hot seafood antipasto which was a huge bowl of clams, mussels, shrimp & eggplant with a marinara sauce. I had the chicken vino bianco which was 3 flattened breasts in a wine sauce loaded with mushrooms. My husband had the veal parm, two huge pieces of veal with sauce. Both our meals came with a side of pasta and a salad.The spumoni was very good! Everything was good, nice flavor. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly & made sure we didn't lack for anything. The place is casual, nothing fancy but a good value.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dont get the appeal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

So many people in Syracuse area love this restaurant. I’m sorry but it’s not that great. The food is very average at best.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rico's Ristorante also viewed

East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Rico's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rico's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.