We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place to Eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Justin's Tuscan Grill

Justin's Tuscan Grill
6400 Yorktown Circle, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1245
315-437-1461
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Ontario
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
“A Nice Place to Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

On a recent visit to Salem Mass. we stayed in the area and ate at this establishment. It was very good. We ate here twice, once on the way to Salem and the other on the way back. My husband had the 2 lobster tails (both times) at $29.95 included drawn butter and veg. or mash. I had the stuffed chicken with veg. I also had the lasagna on my second visit ($16.99). we both had the french onion soup and at $5 per bowl, it was so good, we had it on both of our visits. I wanted garlic bread with my lasagna, so I ordered the white flat bread pizza with garlic, olive oil and cheese. It accented my lasagne perfectly! Service was excellent and efficient. Our first visit, they didn't have the wine we wanted so they substituted a far more expensive bottle, with no additional charge...and it was lovely. Both
bills came to $100 with tax and tip. Restaurant has an open kitchen concept and was nicely decorated. There were wedding receptions on the 2 occasions we were there and everyone seemed to be having a great time. There is a bar seperate from the restaurant with wide screen plasma T.V.'s, but the noise didn't filter into the restaurant. I would recommend a visit here if you are in the area. It's a rather small menu, but there is something for every taste available. If we return to the area, we will eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    50
    25
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cicero, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sickened”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I recently went to Justins for our anniversary. We were expecting to have a upscale meal and were also expecting great service. The service was excellent with one exception. I had full view of the serving counter where the manager was watching every plate cross into the restaurant. I saw the manager drop a cloth napkin on the floor, pick it up, wipe the serving counter, an his hands. I also saw him pick up the same napkin and wipe the edges of peoples dinner plates. When I brought this to the attention of my waiter, I saw him speak to him about it, and he immediately dismissed him and my observation. I emailed the restaurant about this and they never bothered to answer me. BIG THUMBS DOWN! Would never go there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Food was excellent and the server was great. He was great with our two kids as well. Very knowledge and helpful with our choices for dinner. Love this place and will be back soon.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I visited here previously, approximately 2 years ago. Again, for a business trip. I did not think it was as good this time as it was when I previously visited. New management, perhaps? Anyway, the food was good, just not spectacular. Still better than eating in the hotel restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montebello, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great food. Odd location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We found Justin's because the Embassy Suites did not have a restaurant and we were able to walk there. It was delicious! We did not expect the food quality and service to be so nice considering the area. Not a bad area, just not where I would expect to find a nice place like this. Seafood was fresh, steaks were good and the price was reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Justin's Tuscan Grill also viewed

 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Justin's Tuscan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Justin's Tuscan Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.