We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Justin's Tuscan Grill

Justin's Tuscan Grill
6400 Yorktown Circle, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1245
315-437-1461
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, American, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Townsend, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The food was great, nice atmosphere, and a friendly staff. Great steak and prime rib. A great up-scale restaurant that you should visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    49
    25
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ejk8686
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Humorous”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Ordered the jumbo sea scallops, they weren't jumbo and served in a bowl of butter, literally. Once I tasted one i knew why, to try and mask how old they were. I am not saying they were spoiled but it was clear they were on the cusp. Server was nice and atmosphere was nice but menu is in serious need of updating. You can go for an old world feel with out having an old world menu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“old school good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Fine for business travelers and their guests but equally good for anyone wanting good food at very fair prices.
We went on the week end so there were many locals enjoying the food and old school ambiance .
My husband loved his crab cakes and I have repeatley enjoyed the French onion soup...service is attentive
but not smothering. Nice bar staff , banquet room if needed. close to all the hotels that are clumped together
in that area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Sepcials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We got to Justin's all the time - they have a grreat Happy hour special - house wines for $2 which you can't beat! They also have a $5 wedge salad that is really good and a basket of bread which together practically makes a meal in itself (Ask for light on the dressing though for the salad - they drench it). The service is good, they remember you if you go there a few times and know what you drink and the atmosphere is always nice. Can't beat the prices for happy hour and they have some nights where you can bring your own bottle of wine to dinner and they don't even charge you a corkage fee! We love Justin's!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans Mills, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A very good meal, nice atmosphere, great service, reasonable price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Family of five, three teenagers ate at Justin's Tuscan Grill (new name) this past week for our birthday dinners. We have three birthdays which fall in the same week. The restaurant was special enough for this occasion, our server was fantastic, the atmosphere is nice, feels special. The food was great. Three of us had the Pescatore Grill, one had the Lobster Ravioli and the fifth meal was a pasta special. All meals were good. The bread and butter was yummy. The kids reported the fries were really good, and I had a baked potato with my meal. It was above average. Salad not included with meal, my only complaint. Didn't try dessert. Too full. I was at the restaurant once before for a business trip. Had a steak with blue cheese crust. It was fantastic.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Justin's Tuscan Grill also viewed

 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Justin's Tuscan Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Justin's Tuscan Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.