We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get there early if you don't want to wait too long!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of All Night Egg Plant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
All Night Egg Plant
5781 Bridge St Ste 36, East Syracuse, NY 13057
(315) 446-8178
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 59 Restaurants in East Syracuse
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Get there early if you don't want to wait too long!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were there on a Saturday morning and were told that there was a 45 minute wait for 2 people...but we were able to snag 2 seats at the breakfast bar (so keep your eyes peeled since it is first come first served!)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    14
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamesville, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great chow!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Awesome legendary diner style restaurant! Awesome food no matter what you get! I have always leaned to the breakfast menu, and they cater to the kids with some neat menu items. Even the grilled cheese id off the hook good!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Must try the Fretta”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We did havw a long wait for our food, but they were down a cook and super attentive to our coffee. Food is worth the wait.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Average at best!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Looking for a quick late evening dinner, my wife and I stopped by the All Night Egg-plant, NOT Eggplant the fruit vegetable, but as in place you can get eggs anytime. The menu is VERY simple and slanted more towards breakfast with a little bit of lunch and really nothing that is "dinner" like. They offer NO fried items and all sandwiches are offered with chips. We settled on a grilled cheese with tomato and bacon and a Philly cheese steak. As we waited for our food we got to hear the cook tell the waitress all the things they were out of that other guests had wanted to order, now this was a Friday evening and when we arrived the cook was reading the newspaper, so I guess he doesn't do anything but prepare orders. The decor in the restaurant while mostly ok, it certainly is a little dated (from the 90's) and in need of a good cleaning (lot of black gunk around the floor edges), Our food arrived in reasonable time and it looked ok, both of us must have got the bottom of the chip bag as we had more crumbs than chips, the grilled cheese is on small wonder bread size bread but tasted ok. The cheese steak also tasted ok,but the onions and peppers were quite large (bigger than my thumb) but somewhat inedible, and I like onions! Overall the service was ok as the waitress was fairly attentive, but the food and decor are kind of a disappointment. This was our first visit and more than likely our last too,

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious omelettes GREAT service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Terrific breakfast place. Omelets made with fresh ingredients arrived fast and hot. The coffee was refilled without having to ask.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Night Egg Plant also viewed

East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to All Night Egg Plant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Night Egg Plant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.