We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's Classic Italian Dining

Joey's Classic Italian Dining
6594 Thompson Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13206
315 432 0315
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: next door to Red Roof Inn & Ramada Limited
Pflugerville, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The food and the service was excellent. There was a great variety of Italian food along with pizza. There were a number of fresh desserts but I had no room left after the excellent garlic break.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    39
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our group of 8 enjoyed a wonderful meal at Joey's this week. Pete, our server, was attentive and informative but still gave us time to talk and catch up with our friends. The meal was leisurely and the food delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The name says it all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

On our way from buffalo to Boston, by chance found this place. The hostess was very welcoming. We told her we are vegetarians. She immediately said though not in our menu but we can make for u. The food was yummy. Just loved the ambience. Awesome service

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“nice menu choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Making our reservation was a little confusing. This building houses 2 restaurants in one. If you are from out of town it is an easy mistake to make. So we were underdressed for the classic dining are which is where we wound up due to the size of our party. Despite this, they were very accommodating. They need to watch their air temperature, we were all freezing! Otherwise, good service, food, dessert, and wine! They have a great variety of food to chose from on the menu and some imaginative desserts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenbush, New York, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This place was great! From the food to the wait staff, and the ambiance.
It looked like they had two floors, one upstairs for casual dining, (which we ate at, since we just got done playing at the Sterling Renaissance Faire ), and downstairs for a fancier dining.

They first served us our salad, and this amazing bread w/garlic butter with these minced garlic pieces in the butter--which for any garlic lover = HEAVEN!! The salad was fresh, dressing was tasty, ( I got Raspberry Vinaigrette, while my husband got the Caesar salad).

The main course was--well we got "doggie bags" afterwards! You will not leave hungry or unsatisfied! My husband got the white garlic calzone, which was like a medium size pizza folded over. The marinara sauce they used to dip wasn't like the ketchup tasting sauce you sometimes get, this was homemade tasting awesomeness.
I got the Rigatoni Romano, the pasta was al dente, the mushrooms and broccoli were not overcooked, the alfredo sauce, though I'm a bit of cheese hound, I probably would have liked it to be cheesier tasting, still my meal was great!

Overall dining experience was fantastic! We'll definitely go here again when we do our Syracuse excursion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Classic Italian Dining also viewed

East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Joey's Classic Italian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey's Classic Italian Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.