We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistantly good Reasonably priced Classic Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's Classic Italian Dining

Joey's Classic Italian Dining
6594 Thompson Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13206
315 432 0315
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: next door to Red Roof Inn & Ramada Limited
Cazenovia, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistantly good Reasonably priced Classic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Never a bad meal here. It is hands down my most favorite place to eat in the area.
I ordered the chicken Franchise w/house salad. The food and service from start to finish was perfect as always. Save room for dessert!
Its all good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    83
    32
    10
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakefield, Canada
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian upscale restaurant with a casual eating upstairs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were looking for an Italian meal, and found much more. We drove into the parking lot figuring there would be a lot of room to park as it was a Tuesday night , wrong the lot was packed with upscale vehicles and the restaurant was packed with some well dressed and a mixture of casual dressed customers. From the coat checkin, to the wine list , to the staff, to the menu ,to the food ,all was superb.
Upstairs was a family atmosphere and affordable extension of the same Joeys, the portions were humongous. And the food was to die for........ Highly recommend both.....

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best food ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This restaurant was suggested by the manager of our hotel and it was just across the street. The best Italian restant we went and the price was perfect. Very friendly staff. We told our friends about this place. I would go there anytime.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Where Italians go to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Joeys is simply the best Italian restaurant in the Syracuse, NY area for special occasions, business meals or just for a real cannoli. For a town named after one in Sicily, this is saying something.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food for reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Love this place. Has a local feel, and the wait staff is excellent . I always come here when in town for work. The scallop dish is the best. Need to upgrade their red wine list, not so tasty.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Classic Italian Dining also viewed

East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Joey's Classic Italian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey's Classic Italian Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.