We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal in a wasteland of roadside motels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grimaldi's Ristorante

Grimaldi's Ristorante
6430 Yorktown Circle, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1245
(315) 432-4614
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good meal in a wasteland of roadside motels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very decent Italian food here. The tables are better dressed (linen!) than the diners. Service is great, and when cruising the menu, don't miss a local specialy - Utica Greens. Haven't seen this anywhere else.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    36
    13
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marcellus, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

On a mid-week evening we visited Grimaldi's and had a fantastic meal, all freshly prepared and served with great care to detail. The service was attentive yet not overbearing, and our waitress was helpful in making suggestions and making sure everything was prepared to our satisfaction.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Food was good, service was good, price was reasonable. We would recommend this Ristorante to friends and others.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Loved the staff at this restaurant. They made us feel very welcome and I enjoyed the dinner very much! They even have complimentary cotton candy!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Service is great, food is great and reasonable. My favorite is the italian bread and dipping oils, very tasty!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Ristorante also viewed

East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Grimaldi's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grimaldi's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.