We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and close to hotels by Carrier Circle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McShane's Restaurant and Pub

McShane's Restaurant and Pub
6801 Kinne St, East Syracuse, NY
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, German
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good value and close to hotels by Carrier Circle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice restaurant appears to be recently updated. Reasonable prices and good service. Very fast service and quality food. The chicken is like A+++

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    7
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Pub I've ever been to!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was definately the best pub I've been to in 25 years of travel. The food was great and the atmosphere was outstanding. After my first vist I was on a first name basis with the owner and her staff (family). Cindy runs a friendly establishment and everyone there were regulars. I was in town on business for 5 nights and we were at McShanes every night. By-the-way, did I mention that the food was outstanding. The steak, half chicken, and wings were my favorites and the prices can't be beat. If you are in Syracuse and you miss McShanes, you are missing out on a treat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD & GOOD VALUE !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

A little pub close to hotels on Carrier Circle. We arrived as staff was getting ready tro close the restaurant though the bar area stays open later. They told us not ot worry and served us any way and did not rush us. We had a restaurant.com coupon which the waitress cheerfully accepted. My hysband has a steak with blue chees topping and I had the osso bucco. My grandson had the kids menu sliders. Our food was excellent and very enjoyable. The chef came out of the kitchen to welcome us and inquire as to how are meals were. Desserts are not made there but are purchased from a local backery. Good but not excellent. Our waitress was so very pleasant and made a fuss over our 8 year old grandson. Made him feel special. We would return to this restaurant in a heart beat if we are ever in the area and recommend it to everyone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Try out Mcshane's!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was staying at the Cresthill Suites and Shad advised me to try out McShane's. I had a free drink coupon, so I thought why not?! I sat at the bar and the bartender was very friendly and attentive. I ended up ordering a beer and a "bucket of grub". It was just what the doctor ordered after a long drive. I was able to relax and feed my grumbling stomach. The service was great and the atmosphere was fun!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McShane's Restaurant and Pub also viewed

East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to McShane's Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McShane's Restaurant and Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.