We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Syracuse

Motel 6 Syracuse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Syracuse to your Saves list
Motel 6 Syracuse
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6577 Baptist Way, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Arrived early for check-in. Front desk did not know if my room was ready yet but that they would check. Wanted to at least drop off my suitcase before going to the dog show site to set up. General Manager told me if room was not ready he would find space for my suitcase. Front desk lady came back and informed me my room was just finished. Because I have two dogs and my wife has a breathing problem she offered to go to my room and open the patio doors to make it easier for us. Told the rooms were being renovated this year. Will stay here next time I am in Syracuse

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    13
    12
    17
See reviews for
19
18
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastham
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

While this is an older property, it looks like some areas have been recently renovated. The staff is friendly and welcoming, everything is clean, quiet and comfortable, and they even have free coffee in the morning. We have a small (12 lb) dog who travels with us, so applaud the Motel 6 pet policy. It's always nice to save a few bucks, the other pet-friendly motel in the area was more than twice the cost. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

as motel rooms go, this one was one of the best, we have stayed in a lot of motel rooms, and we thought this one was great, We stayed in one where the paint was peeling mold was all over the place, this room was really nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
François
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have stayed in many Motel 6 (over 20 in the US and Canada) but i'd rather sleep under a bridge : i'll never go back o Motel 6 Syracuse. The room was smelly, the tub was dirty (full of hair), there was dust on the ceiling, the air condition is VERY noisy (I then tried to open it to check about the noise : what a mistake ! It had never been cleaned, dust every where, that made me wanna vomit). Ok we paid 56$ for the night, but it's not even worse 10$ !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Descent motel 6, room was clean, staff was friendly. They do need to start upgrading their rooms a bit, the tv is too small and doesn't rotate. Some newer motel 6s have flat screen, wall-mounted tvs. I travel with my dog so I've stayed at many motel 6s and for the price, it can't be beat. Just don't expect the Ritz and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Spent the night here in July 2012. The room was non-smoking but the entire floor smelled of smoke. Sheets were clean, but the bathroom wasn't. There were hairs all over the shower and the ceiling of the shower was stained with something that looked like blood! There were four of us but there were only three towels. When we called and asked for a towel they said "Come and get it" Ok, so that tells you how helpful they were. When we asked about places to eat we were told that they were around, but no details or help there.
The room was OK for the price. I have paid more for less.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcium, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed one night and it served our purpose. The room was dated but clean. The staff was very friendly and location was relatively convenient. We would stay again. The price is what attracted us to this hotel and we were overall satisifed.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have sliding glass doors which border a parking lot...you may want to request seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Syracuse

Address: 6577 Baptist Way, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near I-90, this M6 is located just minutes from the Hancock International Airport, Syracuse University, Carousel Center Mall and the New York State Fairgrounds. WiFi is available in all of our modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Motel 6 East Syracuse
Motel Six East Syracuse
East Syracuse Motel 6
East Syracuse Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.