We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping Weekend in Syracuse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6004 Fair Lakes Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Shopping Weekend in Syracuse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We typically stay at other hotels when we go for a shopping weekend in Syracuse, however, most were booked. This was our first time trying the Hilton Garden Inn and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was (it's new and modern). Nick Caiello greeted us upon arrival with a great smile and made sure we were all settled in with our rooms. The perks of this hotel is having a large eating area for breakfast, having the ability to order other meals or appetizers as well as a bar/pub onsite for drinks and a pool and hot-tub. You don't need to leave the hotel as you have everything available for you. The rooms were larger than those we are used to in other hotels in the area so that was also a bonus. The only negative and this a small one is that the breakfast is not included in your hotel price; it's $9.99 for hot/cold breakfast or $4.99 for the cold breakfast only (they don't tell you the price of the cold breakfast until you ask) but do offer up the price of the hot/cold breakfast right away. That said, the hot breakfast is amazing, you could either eat the variety of food available or order whatever you wanted. At your disposal you could also take water bottles, snacks/bars or fruit which was great to bring for a shopping day. I also liked the fact that each room had a small fridge as well as a microwave (to warm up left overs) and a Keurig coffee machine. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends who also shop in Syracuse.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor of the hotel which was quiet and a good place to be. We had rooms 236, 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property with Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our Guests comments as we are always striving to improve our service. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you join us on your next visit to Syracuse. Again, thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    104
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
97
58
12
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Has Pool, Fitness Center, and Coffee/tea/etc in the lobby. Good rooms. Great place to start and finish your day, with a few things you can do if you are there inbetween. Near most of the land marks in Syracuse. Easy parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent Staff, Great Rooms and Restaraunt Menu was spendy but food was excellent. Best beer on tap prices I have seen at any HGI. This Syracuse HGI was Outstanding and 15 minutes from Airport. No shuttle though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. We appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel. We are always striving to improve our service and appreciate the feedback from our Guests. We look foward to having you join us on your next visit to Syracuse. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This property is in general well managed and maintained. Earlier issues with breakfast room food, coffee, and service have been resolved. Unfortunately, there is a continuing problem with the adjustable mattresses, which are prone to frequent breakage. We have encountered this problem at any number of other properties of similar age. Corporate needs to bite the bullet and replace all of these failure-prone mattresses, the sooner the better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a very clean and full service hotel. Rooms comfortable and well furnished. Great breakfast area - special $5 for a special cooked hot meal. Very friendly staff.

Down side is small but here goes - no tv in the lobby, pool is too small for a workout.

I would stay here again.

BTW - I have stayed here 3 or 4 times and this room is a bit less expense than its competitive set. Hence - Good Value

Room Tip: Get the breakfast special with the reservation - save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent visit with us and found our hotel to be of great value and comfortable. I am pleased to hear our staff was friendly and you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to having you join us on your next visit to Syracuse. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We've stayed at many Hilton Garden Inns in the past and count on them to be of good quality. We were not disappointed in our expectations at this location. Everything was as we would have expected from the chain. I would recommend going elsewhere for dinner however. We ate in because we didn't feel like driving but probably would have had a better meal elsewhere. The location is very quiet - away from noisy commercial areas. This is a plus and a minus. Have to drive 5 or 10 minutes to get to anything but meant a peaceful evening with no outside noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate our Guests feedback on their stays with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your dinner. I hope we did take care of this for you and make it right. We hope that if you are traveling back this way you will choose to join us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depew, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent staff, excellent food, excellent room with the exception that the pillows were way to firm. Swim area chlorine was way to strong, irritated eyes, but the swim area was great except for that. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am sorry you were uncomfortable with our pillows. Please let us know on your next visit as we do have feather pillows as well. This may be more comfortable for you. I am sorry about the reaction to the chlorine in our pool area. I will pass this along to our Maintenence Department. We look forward to having you join us in the future. Again, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Address: 6004 Fair Lakes Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#1 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#2 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, is in the eastern suburb of Syracuse, near companies such as Carrier, New Venture Gear, Bristol Meyer Squibb, and Time Warner Cable. The hotel is situated in the Pioneer office park, offering a campus-like setting. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler to the Syracuse, New York area are our array of special amenities, including complimentary high-speed internet access with secure PrinterOn remote printing, an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, a large work desk, ergonomic chair, On Demand® video, TV video games, complimentary HBO® and a complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Syracuse Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.