We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6004 Fair Lakes Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The purpose of our stay was to hop on a plane the next morning from the airport. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and décor was updated. Didn't hear any airplanes. You pay for what you get. Only paid slightly above $100/night. Definitely going to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate our Guests feedback as we are always striving to improve our service. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and that our staff was friendly. I will be sure to pass along your review with our staff. We look forward to having you join us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    111
    26
    9
    9
See reviews for
109
62
12
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Milford, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Although I had a troublesome stay at this property a few months back, I felt it would be fair to give this hotel and its people another shot. Still too expensive for the value you receive, the hotel is fresh and clean. The staff seems sharper and more energized than before. Surprisingly good on premise restaurant with an improved server team is a plus, also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your review with Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our property. We value all of our Guests comments as we are always striving to improve our service. We appreciate your feedback on your cleanliness and staff. I will pass this review along to our staff. We look forward to having you join us on your next trip to Syracuse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for the 4 years our son attended Syracuse Univ. The staff goes out of their way to make sure your visit is a great experience. The breakfasts are delicious and plentiful, with lots of options. The beds are super comfortable. And the hotel is in a great location, close to most everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments with Trip Advisor about your experience with us. We value all of our Guests comments as we are constantly striving to improve our service. I want to thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. I have shared your experience with our staff as well. We look forward to having you join us on your next visit to Syracuse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have been staying here for over 5 years. From day 1 the front desk has made me felt welcome. The main reason for this is Karen Parody. She has an exceptional memory and goes above and beyond. Karen even informs the new staff of the regular guest and each of their idiosyncrasies. Karen is the main stay and rock of the front desk staff and the property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for posting your review with Tripadvisor. Our Guests feedback is very important to us as we are always striving to improve our hotel and service. Thank you so much for your kind words about Karen. I will be sure to pass along your review for our staff to see. We look forward to having you join us on your visit's to Syracuse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Specfic tip for gluten free travelers, the hotel restaurant staff was well educated about gluten and cross-contamination.

Nice hotel, comfortable, quiet and very clean. Close to downtown Syracuse - very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of our Guests comments as we are always striving to improve our service.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our restaurant staff. I will be sure to pass along your feedback for them to review. We look forward to having you join us on your future travels to Syracuse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lawrence, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

It was a good stay, alittle loud outside room all night long, I don't know if we were located near a longe for staff or what. The whirlpool tub was nice but the hotel should get better suites with jacuzzi's and I think it would attract some more Travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. Our Guests comments are very important to us as we are always striving to improve our service. I want to apologize for the disturbance you encountered during your visit. I do hope if you return to the area you will once again choose to join us. If we can be of any help please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattydale, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I had our reception at the Hilton garden inn in east syracuse Nov 24th 2012. From the time we walked in the door to the time we left we were treated like royalty. Anything we needed or asked for was arranged. The banquet room was decorated beautifully! And our guest were amazed by the staff! The staff was polite, kind, courteous, and very professional! Eva ( our wedding coordinator ) did an amazing job with everything! She was outstanding! she took the worries and nervousness off my back with planning the reception! She went above and beyond to make us feel like family. Eva, nicole, and their banquet staff provided us with the most beautiful accommodations we have ever seen! Or room was romantic, and very peaceful. Or guest who stayed in the hotel overnight enjoyed there stays, and breakfast the next morning! I would highly recommend anyone with intention of making their reception special definitely give them a call! We were more than satisfied!!!!! Loved absolutely everything!!! Can't wait to come back on our 1 year anniversary! Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review with Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our Guests feedback as we are constantly striving to improve our service. I am so pleased to hear that your reception went well and our staff was helpful to you and your guests. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our entire staff for review. We also are looking forward to having you return to visit us. If there is anything we can help you with please do not hesitate to contact us. Again, thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Address: 6004 Fair Lakes Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#1 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, is in the eastern suburb of Syracuse, near companies such as Carrier, New Venture Gear, Bristol Meyer Squibb, and Time Warner Cable. The hotel is situated in the Pioneer office park, offering a campus-like setting. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler to the Syracuse, New York area are our array of special amenities, including complimentary high-speed internet access with secure PrinterOn remote printing, an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, a large work desk, ergonomic chair, On Demand® video, TV video games, complimentary HBO® and a complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Syracuse Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.