We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6004 Fair Lakes Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points!
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Remsen, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The staff was great with check in being quick. Room was clean. Hotel was a little out of the way but not much. Free coffee in the lobby. Breakfast was not included which would have been nice but it was available for extra and there was a restaurant on site. The ventilation system was a little loud. We used the pool, spa and fitness center. All were good. The hot tub/spa bubbled too much however if you turned it on. Stairs are located at the far end of the long hallway with the one elevator in the center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Chet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for posting your review of our property with Trip Advisor. Our Guests feedback is very important to us as we are always striving to improve our service. We hope if your travel plans bring you back this way you will again choose to join us. We look forward to seeing you. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manlius, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I had an enjoyable stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I think this chain is very dependable, and this particular hotel is no exception. When you travel for business, it is important to first enter your room and find it clean, comfortable, and well kept. If there is only one thing I would expect for an hotel like this is a quieter air conditioning system. One highlight is breakfast, served by very friendly waiting staff, simple and genuine. The hotel rates are also very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vate69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feedback from our Guests as we are always striving to improve our service. I am pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. I will be sure to pass along your comments regarding our staff. Again, thank you. We look forward to having you join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Uruguay
Level Contributor
206 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Thank you to Hilton Garden Inn East Syracuse. I was in town for a meeting being held at another hotel chain outside of the Hilton Family, so I elected this Hilton property instead. It was great. The staff were friendly and courteous, they provided me with early check in, and as a Diamond member I received free breakfast. Surprisingly, I actually got better service here than at the Waldorf Astoria I recently stayed at in Key West. Imagine that! Thank you HGI for doing such an excellent job and having such great customer service.

Room Tip: It was fall, and I had a beautiful view of a small wooded area with the fall foliage changing colors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckckckckckck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. We appreciate our Guests feedback as we are always striving to improve our service. I am pleased to hear that your stay went well and your interaction with our staff was friendly and courteous. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our staff. Again, thank you. We look foward to having you join us on your next trip to Syracuse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogdensburg, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nice hotel - what you would expect at a Hilton Garden Inn. Rooms are nice size with microwave and small refrigerator. Beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet at night. Not a lot of restaurants or attraction in the immediate vicinity of the hotel but it's probably a good choice for those with business at places like Time Warner and Carrier. Hotel is a short drive to Destiny USA (formerly Carousel Center), which has a lot to offer and growing every day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lcshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review with Trip Advisor regarding our property. We value all of our guests feedback as we are constantly striving to improve our service. We hope if you are traveling back to our area you will once again choose to stay with us. If I can be of any further assistance please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

What sets this Hilton Garden Inn apart is the excellent customer service. Great folks at the front desk and cheerful ladies in the breakfast area at 6 a.m. The location seems to be an oasis in a large office park and is quite the happening place in the evening.

Room Tip: Don't take the upgrade room with a whirlpool. Room has an odd layout and air circulation was p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for posting your review with Trip Advisor. We value all of our Guests comments as we are constantly striving to improve our service. We want to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. I will share this with each department as well. If your travel plans bring you back to our area we hope you will choose to stay with us again. Please feel free to contact me directly if you need further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A very nice hotel to stay at, first time in a long time that I've had a good night sleep in a hotel, bed was very comfortable, room was very nice. Their breakfast buffet is excellent. We had no problem finding this place. The room was very large and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Wish the windows would open even a little. A nice surprise for me was in the bathroom, the toiletries were from Bath and Body Works, just that little extra touch.I would definately stay here again and will tell others about our experience in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with Trip Advisor. We value all of our Guests experiences as we constantly strive to improve our service. I am very happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our staff. We hope if your traveling to our area again you will choose to stay with us. Again, thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I really wasn't expecting that much. We had a meeting nearby, I along with 4 of my associates checked into the hotel. From the minute we arrived, the service was exceptional. The staff is friendly, engaging, and appeared to be doing everything they could to make every guest feel special. The rooms were more than adequate. Very clean. Breakfast the next morning was awesome. In particular, the waitresses seem to want to do everything they could take care of their guests.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review with Trip Advisor. We appreciate our Guests feedback as we constantly strive to improve our service. I am so happy to hear that your stay went well and you felt our service was exceptional. I will pass along your comments with our staff. Again, thank you for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 17 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse

Address: 6004 Fair Lakes Road, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse, is in the eastern suburb of Syracuse, near companies such as Carrier, New Venture Gear, Bristol Meyer Squibb, and Time Warner Cable. The hotel is situated in the Pioneer office park, offering a campus-like setting. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler to the Syracuse, New York area are our array of special amenities, including complimentary high-speed internet access with secure PrinterOn remote printing, an in-room hospitality center with microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, two dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, a large work desk, ergonomic chair, On Demand® video, TV video games, complimentary HBO® and a complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Syracuse Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton East Syracuse
East Syracuse Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing