We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room with a great price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added CrestHill Suites Syracuse to your Saves list
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6410 New Venture Gear Drive, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Barryville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice room with a great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Room was clean, beds were comfortable, and there was a tremendous amount of space. We got there very late after an event at the Carrier Dome, and our check in was quick and easy. Our breakfast was ok. We did stay during the time change and didn't go to breakfast until a little after nine, so that may have affected our options. The only complaint we really had was we could hear everything. Even when someone turned on the shower, we could hear the water from their shower hitting the wall. But thankfully my kids were so tired from the day that none of the noise woke them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Mike and Kim,
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are very happy you selected our hotel on your trip to Syracuse and the Carrier Dome. Should you have time, please either send me a email or call me ( I need to know what room you stayed in or your last name so I can research that room) as I am concerned with the noise issue you stated you had. One of the more common praises of the hotel is how quite it is when you are in your room. This is the first time I have heard this about being able to hear any noise from outside the room. Thank you and we certainly hope to see you again.
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    109
    34
    9
    7
See reviews for
178
104
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Cresthill Suites is a very affordable suites motel with a number of extras that make it stand out from the typical hotel in this price range. First of all, it is very clean and in excellent repair. Suites are well laid out and of good size while location is 10min from the airport and adjacent to major interstate highways.

The complimentary breakfast includes hot and cold items, fresh fruit, etc and is more than ample. Monday-Thursday they also advertised a LIGHT social hour with wine and beer. It turns out this is enough for a light dinner. When I was there they had fresh salad and two different kinds of pasta, one with sausage and peppers in white sauce and the other was chicken and veggies in tomato based sauce. Both were delicious, and along with garlic bread, was a great meal.

All together with the helpful staff, free internet, etc I would certainly stay here again and look to stay at other locations as well!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Debby,
Thank you for your thorough review. You mentioned the social hour on Thursday, a big hit, Chef Dave serves up homemade pasta dishes every Thurday. It is now becoming our most popular and filled night in the hotel. We are adding more days to his schedule. Thank you for your positive feedback, we hope to see you again in the near future, try Wednesday's (chillin and grillin by the pool) BBQ.
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almonte, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised and delighted with our recent stay. The rooms were spacious, bed comfortable, and really clean. Free continental breakfast included many healthy food options. A short 10 minute drive to the airport. Great stay for those flying further south.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review for others to evaluate our hotel. We are glad you were happy with your recent stay with us. We look forward to your return trip soon. Thank you and safe travels.
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rottweil, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The CrestHill Suites in Syracuse is located in East Syracuse, near Brooklawn Golf Course and Le Moyne College.
It is an apartment house with two floors. I live in an apartment in the West Wing. It is very spacious and fully equipped, so you can stay happy and well more than four weeks.
The breakfast is American, clearly. But I do not miss anything and the staff are always friendly well and always helpful. My apartment is cleaned perfectly every day, so that e is a pleasure to come home to relax. Also for my next business trip to Cazenovia is no other accommodation in question.

Room Tip: Every rooms are nearly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your very positive comments regarding your hotel accomodations here at the CrestHill Suites. We are so glad you have chosen to stay with us on your initial trip and now for all other future trips. We look forward to many visits in the future!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What can I say, 3 more great stays at the Cresthill Suites. We were down for the Veteran's day weekend, two weeks before Christmas and again on the President's day weekend. It's always fun to stay at the Cresthill Suites and the staff are all wonderful to us. From Jim to Amanda, Leo, Debra and Shad they are just an awsome group of people. I now feel like I'm at the Cheers Bar in Boston where everyone knows my name when I come in. I just may have to change it to Norm. Our stays were all wonderful. Our rooms were clean, the breakfast was plentiful and we even stayed for the Monday night light fares and they were good as well. I have stayed at many hotels in East Syracuse but for the money and value and hospitality you just can't beat the Cresthill Suites. Thanks again for a wonderful stay and we'll be back soon. Pierre from the North.

Room Tip: If you are from Canada join the CCC club for extra values. In the winter time try and get a poolsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Pierre,
We all thank you for your positive review and all the business you bring to us! It is deeply appreciated. You are always welcomed here at the CrestHill Suites in Syracuse. Thank you and see you soon.
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Everyone is amazing from the front desk staff (Shad and Amanda) to the chef (Dave) to the owner. James Stocker is an incredible host! This place always books up, so make your reservations early. Rooms are beautiful! Location is great!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for yor great review. Everyone here wants you to come back soon! Hope to see you again soon!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a great find this place was. 3 couples after a basketball game, brought a simple dinner with us. Each couple had their own suite, but we congregated in one of the suites to eat and hang out. Plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans, dishes, glassware, serving utensils. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. They have a nice breakfast in the morning downstairs. They even have what they call 'light dinners' Monday - Thursday's. The menu looked very nice for that! I remember reading one night was a 'baked potato bar'. Leo checked us in and told us what a great place it was and he was sure we would be back once we spent the night, and he was right. This is the place we will be staying whenever we head to Syracuse for anything!!

Room Tip: The king suites are great, separate bedroom from living area, pull out love seat, full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Carol,
Thank you so much for listening to Leo... He is the "Brains" of the operation. We are so glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. The next time you come in for a game, we expect to see you and you should have one extra ticket for me! Hope to see you soon and Thank you!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CrestHill Suites Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Address: 6410 New Venture Gear Drive, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#1 Best Value Hotel in East Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your CrestHill Suites Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel Syracuse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CrestHill Suites Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.