We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“low price hotel - suite great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added CrestHill Suites Syracuse to your Saves list
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6410 New Venture Gear Drive, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Connecticut
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“low price hotel - suite great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now. Both times thru priceline and the price has been $50.00 plus fees and tax. The rooms have a large fridge and kitchen plus a sitting area. Good size place and clean. This is not high end, but for the money is a great value. Breakfast included and the front desk service was very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Well, get them while you can. As in most hotels, we offer some major discounts to fill empty rooms during the Winter, slow months. However with the busy season starting in a few weeks, one will find that rate hard to find in this area. However, even with the strong season rates coming into effect, our value for what you get at CrestHill Suites,,,, just can't be beat! Thank you for your positive review and we look forwardto many more visit. Thank you and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    110
    34
    9
    7
See reviews for
179
104
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Very very very nice hotel. I stayed in a two-bedroom suite and was surprised at not only the size of the room, but the overall comfort. The pillow-top queen mattresses were a treat after driving up from NYC. The room had a wall-mounted, pivoting flat screen with full cable, a sitting area, and full kitchen with a fridge and dishwasher. Yeah, a dishwasher.

Shad (spelling?) was extremely helpful and friendly when my brother and I checked-in.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hey Yankee Fan,,,,, You're always welcome here at the CrestHill Suites if you are a die hard Yankee fan..... Thank you for the great review, and I agree, those two bedroom suites are really roomy and confortable. Please visit us again should your travels take you to Central New York. Too bad Swisher isn't returning, oh well,,,,, Go Yankees!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with my recent stay at this hotel (1/21). I had never heard of this brand before but was greeted immediately at the front desk and told of the evenings dinner that they were putting out. In addition, the size of the room (I had a suite) beat any standard room at other chains hand down. The following morning they had complimentary breakfast which included baon and pre-made omelets, not that they were gourmet, but better than the cereal and muffins other chains serve. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Room sizes were quite large, My son and I had a suite, which is their smallest room and it included...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you Rondo,,,,, We appreciate that you took the time to write such a nice review concerning your stay and our hotel. We certainly hope to see you in the near future. We have another sister hotel in Albany NY in case your travels take you there... Once again thank you and we hope to see you again!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

During my 2 week buisness stay I found the rooms to be plesent and quiet ,Houskeeping very meticulious, Front desk staff freindly (Especially Chad),
Also the hotel provides a FREE breakfast 7 Days A week as well as a Dinner Buffet Mon-Thurs with beer and wine Include..., on thursday I found you get a special treat as Chef David prepares the dinner and the quality of your dining experience is as good as anything I have eaten in fine dining establishments over my 27 years of travel. Cresthill will keep my buisness,, only suggestion make every night a chef David night !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
I will pass this onto Chef Dave, he takes great pride in his food. Everything he does is preparred from scratch.... Thursday nights "Chef Dave's" have been a booming hit! A must stay just for the food..... Shad is always a major asset at the front desk as he takes great pride in the hotel and the friendly welcome he offers all guests. Thank you....
jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Second time of staying at this Hotel.
Bedrooms are serious amounts of real estate ! I had room with 2 queens, large bathroom, sitting area and full kitchen, 440 square feet I believe. and this was just the studio suite.
Breakfast basic, but included in price, and more than adequate.
Extremely busy time, parking lot was almost full , only 2 spaces left,no spare rooms, but staff still coped extremely well.
Rooms clean and comfortable, generally well kept premises.
Would have no hesitation rebooking.

Room Tip: Canadian travellers - ask for special Canadian rate when booking (It will not be offered unless you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review regarding the size and cleanliness of the suites. They do seem to be very roomy. Well, we hope to see you for a third time soon. Safe travels!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Clean suite with stove and frig, flat screen tv, king beds and an excellent private room to conduct a meeting or interview. Staff is very helpful. Decent breakfast and a little store of snacks and beer or wine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are proud of the staff and facility here at CrestHill Suites Syracuse. We hope to see you in the near future!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was our second stay at the Cresthill Suites, the first being for a Black Friday weekend. It is the perfect hotel for a shopping weekend or if you will be in town for multiple nights. The rates are excellent and the service is always warm and helpful - both in person and over the phone.

We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was ample room for 3 people (although one room has 2 queen beds, so it could have accommodated more). The layout is spacious with a full kitchen, each room has its own bathroom, and there is a tv in every room (perfect for vegging out after shopping). The bathrooms were also very clean and the towels were fresh and nicely arranged (funny to say, I know, but true). The toiletries were nice (Gilcrist & Soames) and included a makeup remover wipe (awesome) but would be that much better if there was conditioner.

I don't know why previous reviews have suggested the breakfast is not a large enough selection - crazy! When we were there breakfast was: bagels, danishes, english muffins, toast, cereals, yogurt, fruit salad (fresh and good) , orange & cranberry juices, sausage, eggs, and on the second morning...french toast! Honestly, what else are you looking for? I realize that every now and then they run out of items, but everything was always replenished quickly and they will bring you whatever it is you want. Plus the coffee in the coffee maker is good and screamingly hot.

My only areas for improvement would be this: conditioner in the bathrooms, more dishes in the 2 bedroom suite (and a corkscrew!!), and please look at the heater in room 210 as the controls did not seem to work.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstocker, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
I am so glad you stated within your review that you feel the breakfast is more than adequate, I share your thoughts. There are always two hot items, many different types of bagels, cut fruit, whole fruit, yogurt, breads, waffles, oatmeal, and cold juices. On weekends we have even added a dedicated second server to ensure alI food items are kept well stocked and replentished on a timely basis. I have always thought that this breakfast,, coupled with an excellent room rate,,,, (considering you are receiving a suite) makes for a super value for our guests. I will shared your comments and concerns on the AC/ heat unit in 210. There are two units for this two bedroom suites, each has a separate thermostate on the wall, however, we will check to make sure both are working. Tthank you for your review and we hope to see you in the near future!
Jim Stocker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CrestHill Suites Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CrestHill Suites Syracuse

Address: 6410 New Venture Gear Drive, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in East Syracuse
#1 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#2 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CrestHill Suites Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your CrestHill Suites Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresthill Suites Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel East Syracuse
Cresthill Hotel Syracuse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CrestHill Suites Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.