We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Masters Preview” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast!
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greenville, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Masters Preview”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We spent two days at this hotel and we really enjoyed it! This location is always busy, but the staff is extremely courteous and friendly! I absolutely crave the workout facility! There are three Elliptical machines, three treadmill machines, and a stationary bike, all of fitness club quality and all with ten inch tv screens (cable)! Additionally, there is a pulley weight rack, a huge dumbbell rack, medicine and exercise balls!

The rooms are comfortable, but the bed was not as comfortable in this room as in some of the other rooms I've stayed during previous visits! The restaurant is great and the food was delicious! Our server, Kim, was top-notch! The environment is very comfortable and appealing! All-in-all, it is a great hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your positive stay experience and for giving our workout facilities and overall guest rooms, some great "High Marks"! Although this is great, we are even more pleased that you took the time to mention Kim in the Regatta Grille and definately will pass along your comments to her and her manager for proper recognition.

Again, we appreciate you sharing with your fellow travelers and we hope to see you again some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    197
    113
    27
    18
See reviews for
161
105
31
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Out I Stayed At Doubletree For 2 Nights And Had An Issue With My Credit Card. On A Busy Saturday, Tirea Took My Phone Call Four Times. She Was Courteous And Patient. I Needed Tirea To Call A CreditCard Customer Service Agent To Clear My Card. That Took 5 Calls. She Is The Best. She MakesThe Hotel Feel Really Hospitable.

All The People At The Front Desk Were Fantastic On Various Occasions During My Stay But Tirea Stood out.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to recognize Tirea and her handling of your credit card situation. Less than perfect issues arise all the time but it's how we handle them that counts and from your comments it's clear she handle it with professionalism and warmth. Again thanks for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a great property. Stayed here several times and always excited to do so. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and great service. Superb pool area. Breakfast was so so this time but it was good every other time I have stayed there before. Book it, you will be happy you did.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Glad to be your favorite and thrilled that you chose to share it! We appreciate the kind words from the beds to our service and although our room service didn't evoke the same "WOW" on this particular stay, we promise to work to make it better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the past several years ... it is OK ... in Syracuse there are no real amazing hotels ... however I have noticed the rooms are getting drafty and the service was slower than previous visits had to wait quite a while for someone to fix the heating which was not working in my room ... the rooms have been the same since I can remember with no upgrades ... for a quick over night stay it was just OK ... would not want to stay there any longer!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your candid impressions of the hotel and what can be described as an average experience with limited "wow". Although our overall room quality and conditions traditionally ranks very high among our guest, we recognise that for a frequent repeat guest such as yourself, one might look for changes a little more often. The positive news is that even though we routinely have added new elements to the guest rooms over the last 2 to 5 years (Remodeled showers, new soft goods, TV's, etc...) we expect a more robust renovation to our hotel that includes guestrooms to take place in 2013 and 2014 for a completely updated look and feel.

Again, thank you for your feedback and most of all for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Check-in was very quick and friendly and how can you beat hot chocolate chip cookies upon arrival?! Upon entering our hotel room, the lights were dim, the blinds were closed and the classical music was playing softly. Very nice touch that housekeeping does that and haven't seen that done at very expensive hotels we have stayed at! We ate one evening at the hotel's restaurant and it was very good, the onion soup is delicious. The staff were so nice that they were willing to give us the dinner menu even though it was only four o'clock. Very friendly staff at this hotel (including housekeeping) and we would definitely return if we are back in the area. Very well managed hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with the DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton Syracuse and for taking the time to share your overwhelmingly positive experience!

As DoubleTree says "Sometimes it's the little things" and it is the little touches like you mentioned that can make a good stay GREAT! We appreciate the high marks straight across the board but most importantly your plans to return if you ever make your way back to Central New York!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CT
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I've stayed at the Double Tree on several occasions whenever I am visiting family/friends in the area. My stay is always a pleasant one. Clean, comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, good restaurant/bar on premise. The warm cookies are a welcomed treat after a long journey. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: I always ask for a quiet location and have never been disappointed. Also, although microwaves and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, NY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a very nice hotel located just off of the Thruway exit. I was attending a meeting that required use of the conference facilities. The desk staff was very efficient and helpful at check-in. My 'King' room was quite adequate and very clean. The internet service worked well. I had dinner in the hotel dining room and it was quite good. This is the second meeting event that I have attended here and our organization will probably return for future functions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share a few insights of your recent stay with us! For over 30 plus years we have been hosting conferences and meetings and it's nice to hear that we haven't lost out touch in making it a comfortable stay for attendees like yourself that we host every day!

We look forward to your third stay with us and the return of your organizations meeting!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#6 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.