We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, convenient.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Destiny USA Shopping!
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in East Syracuse
Fairfield, CT
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, convenient.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I've stayed at the Double Tree on several occasions whenever I am visiting family/friends in the area. My stay is always a pleasant one. Clean, comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, good restaurant/bar on premise. The warm cookies are a welcomed treat after a long journey. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: I always ask for a quiet location and have never been disappointed. Also, although microwaves and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    168
    85
    20
    12
See reviews for
122
84
24
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a very nice hotel located just off of the Thruway exit. I was attending a meeting that required use of the conference facilities. The desk staff was very efficient and helpful at check-in. My 'King' room was quite adequate and very clean. The internet service worked well. I had dinner in the hotel dining room and it was quite good. This is the second meeting event that I have attended here and our organization will probably return for future functions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share a few insights of your recent stay with us! For over 30 plus years we have been hosting conferences and meetings and it's nice to hear that we haven't lost out touch in making it a comfortable stay for attendees like yourself that we host every day!

We look forward to your third stay with us and the return of your organizations meeting!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The rooms are nice & clean & reasonably rated. There is no fridge or microwave in the room. Breakfast is awesome! The staff are very accommodating, helpful, & friendly! The complimentary chocolate chip cookies are AWESOME! Everyone gets a free cookie upon checkin & checkout! The hotel is conveniently located near the airport as well as the NY State Thruway (I90).
Also free wifi in your room. You get the password upon checkin along with your key card!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your extremely positive experience from your recent stay with us and for recognizing our facilities, staff and the cookies as a reason to visit us once again in the future! The fact that you are willing to recommend us like you are means the world and we truly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel within close drive to hancock international. Very nice large rooms with great value and adequate space for a family of four. It is a great overnight stay to catch an early flight.
This hotel is a nice start to a vacation departing from syracuse international.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great staff, great location. You couldn't ask for friendlier people. The hotel was clean. My room was perfect. Clean and comfortable on a cold late winter evening. I thought internet access was good. No problems. Parking no problem. Check in quick and friendly. Offered a cookie, but passed on it. Smelled great.
Nice job D'tree Syracuse. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with the DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton Syracuse and for taking the time to share your overwhelmingly positive experience! We appreciate the high marks straight across the board but most importantly your plans to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

One of the better hotels for the area. Gym is above average for a hotel... it's also pretty quiet and I slept well. The internet is AWFUL though. Connection is much better at SpringHill or Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words on our room comfort and fitness center and apologize our internet connection was disappointing during your visit. We have alerted our provider to the issue and hope to have a better internet experience the next time you come to visit us.

Brendan England
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I really have to say, I'm beginning to think that the great staff experience is just a Doubletree standard, and not a fluke! I have to give a great big shoutout to lady at the front desk who checked me in; her attitude and genuinely helpful nature really had a great impact on my day and kudos to her for knowing that a little, simple warmth and kindness makes all the difference.

Room service staff was also very polite, prompt and courtious.

Only two negatives: the hotel was down one elevator, but they explained the why's and wherefores of that situation and the hotel clearly just installed new carpeting, which let off a less than pleasant smell.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for highlighting both the good (The reception and rooms service team) and "need for improvement" (Our elevator being renovated) aspects of your recent visit with us. It is apparent that your overall experience was a positive one and we thank you for both staying and sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#5 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.