We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Destiny USA Shopping!
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Toronto
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We got the room for $68 on Priceline. We stayed for one night while driving to Boston in May/12. We arrived around one in the morning and were greeted at the front desk with warm cookies and a friendly smile. The rooms were large and clean. Beds were soft and comfy. There was free in-room wifi which is always a bonus.

While you're in Syracuse, check out Dinosaur BBQ. Great ribs and pulled pork.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    187
    109
    25
    15
See reviews for
155
99
30
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Solid hotel--though the hotel is probably not that new, it was well maintained. Nice pool area, comfortable beds. Good value. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfield, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed here to celebrate our Anniversary. We had a king room with a balcony overlooking the pool. Room was great! Spacious, modern, and clean!! The pillow top mattress was so comfy. We loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Used it at night and first thing in the morning. We did not eat at the restaurant but the prices seemed reasonable. We ate and shopped on Erie Blvd. Which was less than 3 minutes by car!! We will be back...probably with the kids this time to use the terrific pool and hot tub!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed at the Doubletree the past Victoria day weekend. I have always stayed at hotels closer to the Carousel Center, but my husband wanted a change. We were glad we took a chance with this hotel. Members of my family have asthma. The air quality in this hotel was amazing. We have never had a Syracuse hotel with good air quality. If you suffer allergies or have asthma the extra 10 minute drive to shop is well worth it. My husband said he slept like a log, and did not complain once during or shopping trip!! Listen up ladies!! The room was very clean and comfortable.
My only complaint was the price for snacks ,4 ice teas, 1 small chips = 18$. There are no vending machines, so bring your own snacks. The staff could be friendlier.Cookies don't replace a smile. The indoor,outdoor pool meant things were never too crowded. Overall, a nice family hotel. The free breakfast was great. Take my advice, order the omelette and skip the eggs benedict.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmagdon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share some details of your recent stay experience. We truly appreciate your positive comments regarding the room and in particular the air quality within the hotel. We also thank you for the feedback on the need for more smiles and promise this is not the norm as we cannot rely on cookies alone to show our appreciation!

We look forward to a future from you and your family and again thank you for taking the time to let the folks on Tripadvisor know that you like us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankford, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Unfortunately booked through Priceline so we were stuck with a room with 2 doubles instead of a king as the hotel was pretty booked and no upgrades available.
Aside from this small irritant, the hotel was great. The location was central to everywhere we wanted to go. We never had to travel more than 15 minutes to go shopping/dinner etc.
This hotel was immaculately clean! The staff was helpful and friendly. They have a restaurant on site and a great little snack shop. Warm cookies were given upon checkin. Checkout was express and painless.
My only gripe with this hotel was how busy it was. There was a wedding the first night and conferences the rest of the time we were there. We never heard anything but the location of the elevators meant you had to walk straight past all of the events going on which was slightly uncomfortable.
We would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We used a gift certificate on a recent Saturday night. Pool area is very nice, kids enjoyed, enought room for adults to sut with out getting splashed.
Rooms on first floor with small terraces near pool are very nice.
Breakfast buffet was a treat, anything you could imagine.
Night was very peaceful, even with full hotel and two weddings.

Room Tip: Rooms with walk out terrace very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very close to highway and not hard to find (nothing much to see/explore around the neighborhood though). The lobby is nice and the room (on the 6th floor) was clean and spacious. It's quite quiet inside so that was ok. The front desk staffs were nice and they handed out warm delicious cookies after checkin.

One down side though: we called 2-3 weeks prior to our trip for a baby crib. When we arrived, the front desk agent said they all ran out. That upsets us a little because that means we were so cautious of having a 'flying baby' so for that aspect, we didn't really had a great sleep....

Other than that, it's still a good hotel to stay after all.. Hope they would fix the crib issue for the next young families....

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#6 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.