We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad customer service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad customer service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Due to my younge age (20), they denied me the ability to reserve a room for my family. I came here for the Air Force and I depart tomorrow. The desk said they were full and had no rooms. My mother called when I informed her and suddenly they had plenty of rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    197
    113
    28
    18
See reviews for
161
106
31
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Very nice hotel. Everything OK. Nice & large room. Complimentary chocolate bar & bottled water on our room.

THe only discomfort was the expensive breakfast buffet which was a waste of money. Better order from the menu. Portions seemd to be bigger than the choice on the buffet.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

My wife and two children stayed here one weekend night. For the AAA rate of $129, we got a room with a full breakfast for four, and we even got an upgrade to a slightly larger room. I found the hotel clean, the front staff very friendly (they even give you warm cookies when you check in), and the hot buffer breakfast was excellent (not like those cold continental breakfasts which consists of cold cereal and a banana).

Room Tip: Junior suite for only $20 more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

This was my second stay at the Doubletree in East Syracyse, N.Y. This hotel is conveniently located close to the Carousel Mall and about 45 minutes to the outlet shops. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and the rooms are very comfortable, quiet and well appointed. The Regatta Lounge and Restaurant offers a varied menu and the quality is good. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and affordable stay, this is the place for you! Would definately revisit this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiesbaden, germnay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We stayed here during a conference. The room was very comfortable. The bedding was comfortable and even had cute "Sweet Dreams" pillows. Beautiful decor. Had a very High end feel. The restaurant Regatta had a wonderful breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and very accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany ny
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We walked into the lobby and we were greeted with a glass of champagne with strawberries! It was a Monday night which is managers reception night. Mon and Tues every week. The front desk girl Tara was soo sweet. I booked on line and there was a mistake which would mean I had to change rooms the second day. She made sure I had the same room both nights and then gave me a warm chocolate cookie.
Opened the door to my room and was greeted with soft lighting and the radio playing softly. So welcoming. Just such so many little touches. A pillow that says "Sweet Dreams".I travel a lot and have never been disappointed with Doubletree.Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

We loved the DoubleTree. I booked this room on Expedia.ca for its free airport shuttle, parking and was able to get a fair rate online. So far it has not only met our expectations but has exceeded them in so many ways. From the delicious warm cookie on arrival to the breakfast buffet ( included in our online rate) everything has been wonderful. Every staff member we have encountered from the front lobby staff to the housekeeping staff, smiles and offers up a, "what can I help you with". In an time when customer service seems to be on the down hill slide, this hotel and its staff were fantastic. We also experienced a delay in our flight which made it necessary to cancel/rebook our shuttle booking and we also required a late out, those accommodations were made without any difficulty what so ever.
The pool, sauna, and hot tub were clean user friendly, The room was clean, spacious, comfortable and up to date. Bed was very cosy and comfy with lots of pillows and a duvet. The lobby, its business centre, tuck shop, restaurant all clean and aesthetically pleasing.
Not only would I recommend this hotel to friends and family but I will never stay any where else when flying out of Hancock.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#6 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.