We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6611 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Mountain View, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great Airport Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2006

We arrived at the Syracuse Airport around 11pm and were pleased that the hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport. I needed to pick up additional travelers about 2:30am and the drive was a cinch. Hotel is just off the NY Thruway.

2 1/2 hours to Niagara Falls; less than two hours from Cooperstown.

Room was small, but clean. We stayed on the first floor and despite a full hotel, we didn't hear outside noises.

Breakfast is very basic.

Lots of hotels and restaurants in the area, though we didn't eat in the area.

We didn't use the pool due to limited time at the hotel.

I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    55
    42
    26
    20
See reviews for
51
41
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2006

This hotel is located in a "hotel park" with several other hotel brands to choose from...I did not realize it was across the street from an Embassy Suite....otherwise, I would have definitely stayed there.
The hotel looked worn and tired. Not the cleanest...Amenities are minimal....what you expect..... I later checked out the Embassy Suites and their rate was only $35.00 more...again, if I had known....i would have stayed there...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2006

This was one of the most underrated places I ever stayed in. Rated only a 2 star hotel class, this deserves much more than that. I have stayed at "4 star" hotels that were not nearly as great as here. The price was cheap, the rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was very friendly and accommodating and the drain actually worked in the shower. A few things that should be pointed out is that the bathroom is a bit small, the maid could have been a bit better and there was no video checkout. They do have a breakfast but I was not awake at all in the later AM hours so I do not know how it was. The location compared to the other hotels in that area is excellent and the price was shockingly low for a weekend. Even with it 9 degrees out, blizzard and wind chill below 0, if you put the heat on in that room for 20 seconds you are toasty warm. I was very impressed and will stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2005

Stayed here on the way to Canada. We had a room on the third floor which had an interior hallway, but I think I would have been quite happy with a first floor room so I could walk right out to vehicle to load luggage. Room was comfortable and quiet. Perfect for what we needed. Continental breakfast was nothing spectacular, but is extremely convenient. It saves a lot of time not having to go find something to eat in an unfamiliar city. Will stay here again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reganward, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for staying and your kinds words about Daniel, we will be sure to share them with him! Our employees work hard and truly care about our guests, thank you so much for noticing! We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2005

Good value for the stay. Clean room,friendly staff.

Stayed July 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2005

Good: Room was clean. Staff was friendly and offered free breakfast even past the posted closing hour. Price was dirt cheap at $53 per night.

Not Good: Room was very small. No interior hallway connecting rooms means you have to go outside (not fun if its snowy and windy - which it is about 90% of the wintertime in Syracuse). Some maintenance problems in the common areas (door handle falling off door, lot not well plowed).

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 6611 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn-East Syracuse, located directly off I-90, the New York State Thruway, at exit 35. We are minutes from local businesses as well great shopping and entertainment at DestiNY USA. Syracuse is also the home of the Carrier Dome, the Syracuse Orange, The Great New York State Fair, and a short drive to Turning Stone Casino, and Waterloo Premium Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel East Syracuse
Quality Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.