We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing through! Very comfortable, convenient, and affordable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6611 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
1 review
“Just passing through! Very comfortable, convenient, and affordable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I stopped in Syracuse on our way to Albany from the Buffalo area. It was so convenient for the Quality Inn to be right off the thruway, especially since I'm not familiar with the area. We were able to check in quickly and headed straight to our room to find a recently updated and clean room! I was surprised to see that wifi, breakfast, the location, and other amenities could be so affordable! We opted to WALK to Ruby Tuesdays for dinner since it was next door!! I can't stress the convenience enough. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Syracuse area, and I know this is where we will be stopping on the way home!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTome, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Quality Inn! We would like to express our gratitude for your review. We do consider our hotel to be a good value option for all travelers, with clean, comfortable rooms and reasonable prices. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    55
    44
    26
    22
See reviews for
54
42
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Malone, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

A group of us stayed there over the weekend, (approx. 15 rooms) While getting into bed we noticed bed bugs on our pillow and one behind the bed on the wall. We moved immediately into another room. Another family had them in the dresser drawer and also switched rooms. There didn't seem to be any visual bugs in any other room, untl the next morning in a third room a friend of mine woke up with a bit on her arm. By the following day she had approx. 10-15 bite marks on her neck and face. I feel bad posting this because they have amazing staff.. But I think people need to be aware, after seeing my friend covered in bites, and she had to receive treatment from her doctor. Things need to be changed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTome, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
The following response is respectfully submitted. First and foremost it should be noted that this isolated incident has been taken very seriously by the staff and management of the Quality Inn. Our guests, past and future, should not be alarmed as there is no bed bug problem at the Quality Inn.

Although an isolated occurrence, anytime a guest is not satisfied or not comfortable for any reason it becomes a top concern for all of us at the Quality Inn, as guest satisfaction and comfort remain our number one priority.

Regarding the incident in question the room was immediately taken off-line; a staff evaluation was conducted, followed by a thorough professional examination. It was not until management was 100% certain that the room was suitable for occupancy that it was returned to inventory. As an experienced and conscientious hospitality professional this incident is both frustrating and alarming, as we host thousands of guests each year, consistently providing exemplary service and comfort. We unequivocally apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort this guest experienced and once again, we would like to assure you that the Quality Inn does not have a bed bug problem. We take every step including staff training and implementing professional preventative programs to insure our guests’ comfort.

Employees of the Quality Inn are firmly committed to guest satisfaction and the guest experience. We would like to personally invite you to experience this for yourself.

Sincerely,
Jean Tome
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our family stayed one night on December 15, 2012. The room was clean and affordable. A good hot breakfast is available. We encountered a problem with the heating system. It was way too hot and we were unable to adjust the thermostat to cool the room. The hotel staff provided a large fan to help alleviate our discomfort. One of the power outlets was inoperative, therefore, we were unable to use the mini fridge. Fortunately, the outside temperature was appropriate so we were able to store our perishables in our vehicle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTome, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Quality Inn! We would like to express our gratitude for your review. We do consider our hotel to be a good value option for all travelers, with clean, comfortable rooms and reasonable prices.

Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I would be happy to look into the issues if you wouldn't mind emailing your contact information to me so that I could research the room number. (jtome@syrhotel.com)

It is very rewarding for all the staff to hear when they make a positive impression on our guests. Your review serves as a reminder of what hard work and great staff attitudes can accomplish. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrickville, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Booked this hotel online and got a great rate for Black Friday, The staff members were courteous and acted in a professional manner. Although the room was small compared to other hotels I have stayed, the room was well appointed and clean. The hotel offered a continental breakfast which served me well as I was shopping, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor to avoid the noise of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTome, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Quality Inn! We would like to express our gratitude for your review. We do consider our hotel to be a good value option for all travelers, with clean, comfortable rooms and reasonable prices.

It is very rewarding for all the staff to hear when they make a positive impression on our guests. Your review serves as a reminder of what hard work and great staff attitudes can accomplish. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEXANDRIA BAY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a king room, and it seemed a bit small, but fine. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean, although it did show a few signs of wear. We usually stay at this motel when in Syracuse because it's a decent place for the price...I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTome, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Quality Inn! We would like to express our gratitude for your review. We do consider our hotel to be a good value option for all travelers, with clean, comfortable rooms and reasonable prices. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Booked this hotel through Travelocity "Secret Deal" and was again quite happy and comfortable. The beds are great, rooms are clean and the staff was superb! The hallways were sparce and bare and as they were doing some renovations. The breakfast in the morning was better than average. They have coffee, a microwave available all the time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTome, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Quality Inn! We would like to express our gratitude for your review. We do consider our hotel to be a good value option for all travelers, with clean, comfortable rooms and reasonable prices.

It is very rewarding for all the staff to hear when they make a positive impression on our guests. Your review serves as a reminder of what hard work and great staff attitudes can accomplish. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore Falls, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our 2nd stay here. The price and location is perfect for us.
The hotel is located very close to the I90.
Nothing fancy here but the beds are comfortable. WIFI is available.
I like just walking out of the room and have my van just a few feet from that door instead of having to go down a hall and through a lobby.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
We decided to walk to the Ruby Tuesday's for dinner, just across the parking lot.
We'll stay here again on the way home from our trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTome, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We would like to thank you for your positive review and will share your comments with all the staff. I'm delighted to hear that it "almost felt like home". That sentiment is what we strive for and I'm glad we were able to make you feel that way.

We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 6611 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn-East Syracuse, located directly off I-90, the New York State Thruway, at exit 35. We are minutes from local businesses as well great shopping and entertainment at DestiNY USA. Syracuse is also the home of the Carrier Dome, the Syracuse Orange, The Great New York State Fair, and a short drive to Turning Stone Casino, and Waterloo Premium Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel East Syracuse
Quality Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.