We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Courtyard, Great Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Syracuse Carrier Circle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Syracuse Carrier Circle to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Syracuse Carrier Circle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6415 Yorktown Circle, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Home for the Holidays
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
West Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 177 cities Reviews in 177 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Decent Courtyard, Great Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The staff at this Courtyard were great over our two day stay at this Courtyard. It is located right off NY thruway and is best if you're just passing through the area. Room size was fine for our family of four and the rooms were clean. The pool was OK but a bit on the cold side. Value is just OK compared to other Courtyard's on the thruway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    48
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
38
20
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed at courtyard on easters weekend for three nights on the third floor and we really enjoyed our stay . the hotel is extremely clean and well decorated I loved every aspect of it! The staff were super friendly and very accommodating . We will definitely go back to it ! The beds are so comfy the only issue was the a/c it was a bit noisy they need some updating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I ahve been staying here for close to 10 years on a montly basis. The hotel has underogone many changes. This hotel has undergone the changeover as has most. Not a huge fan of it but still. Service is great, people always are happy and responsive. Fitness center is decent, if you want a full workout ask for a pass to the local club. 1 mile away and has all that you would want. A couple of decent restaraunts within walking distance if your feeling lazy. Plently of other options close by if you want pub food or better fare.

Can't go wrong here, even if rate is high.

Last thing, ask for a room facing the inside of the hotel, sometime you can hear the thruway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear David,

I appreciate your long term loyalty to our hotel and to Marriott! Thank you very much for providing your feedback and educating everyone out there about the excellent restaurants within walking distance as well as offering a free pass to the local health club. We also have our Bistro which serves breakfast and dinner.

Matt M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in a clean well appointed room. I like the new Courtyard re design, especially the lobby area. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. My only grief was the exercise room was not equipped well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Mickeyduke,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and feedback. I'm glad you enjoy the new Courtyard re-design and had a a good experience. You will be happy to know that although we may not have the largest exercise room, we do have free passes available at the front desk to a local gym that has everything you need. It is just a 2 minute drive down the road.

Matt M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The rooms were nice and comfortable. The location was the most i liked as it was very close to where i needed to be. Room decor was ok. Beds were comfortable and there was no noise from neighbors. Had pleasant night stay. Will definitely recommend this place.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear VJP990,

I'm very glad you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for recommending us to everyone!

Kind Regards,

Matt M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAST MEADOW
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Check in was fast, well organized, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The sleeping room is large, well lighted, extremely clean and comfortable. Heating system worked well and was easily adjusted on a cold February night. Bathroom spotlessly clean, shower good pressure. Coffee maker and mini fridge in room, flat screen tv, and the free in room wireless was a solid connection. Overall, a great stay just minutes from downtown Syracuse.

Room Tip: Three story building; third floor would be quietest, but my room on the first floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Paul B,

Thank you for taking the time to write the kind review about your hotel stay here at Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle. I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities and had a nice quiet stay. Hope to see you back here soon!

Matt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Cottage, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in Courtyard By Marriott in many cities. They are always just fine. The one in Syracuse is a cut above, however. We loved the huge lobby that included the bar, restaurant, front desk, and sitting area around the fireplace. We're kind of in to ambiance and the fire place and the fire in it were huge...a welcome sight on a cold winter night, that's for sure.

In our room we appreciated the ease of wireless internet and the sufficient number of plug ins to recharge our various devices.

The woman at the reception desk was well trained, she made us feel like she had been waiting all week just to speak with us and make sure we felt welcome. (When one lives around NYC one becomes accustomed to indifferent people behind "service" desks who look off in the distance when speaking and make one feel as if your being there is a massive interruption.)

Nice job Marriott!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very kind review. I'm so glad you had a wonderful stay and hope you can return again soon.

Matt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Syracuse Carrier Circle

Address: 6415 Yorktown Circle, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#8 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse
Courtyard Hotel East Syracuse
Courtyard East Syracuse
East Syracuse Marriott
East Syracuse Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Syracuse Carrier Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.