We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STILL IMPRESSED !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5908 Widewaters Parkway, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“STILL IMPRESSED !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Yet another wonderful stay at this property! Feels like my second home. Great to know I never have to worry about my accomodations when visiting Syracuse to tend to my elderly moms affairs. Thank you to the helpful and supportive staff. Some of whom I consider extended family now.

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite with fridgerator and mini bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannahotelgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoy our hotel. The staff works very hard to please our guests and also enjoys seeing our repeat guest, it makes the day more fun for sure ! We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    45
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
108
18
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Jeannine our breakfast server made our stay at this Holiday Inn Express great. Although the place was very clean and everything worked perfectly and others were nice....Jeannine stood out. She was friendly, warm and a great server. She kept everything in the breakfast room running smoothly. She attended your needs. It was -2 degrees outside, but she warmed the place up with her heart. Thank you Jeannine for making my day!!! This Holiday Inn Express is exceptional.

Room Tip: Double queen beds room, no smoking, 4th floor, rroms are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannahotelgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Our entire staff reads all of the reviews but they really get a kick out of seeing their name in lights so to say ! We are very fortunate to have Jeannine our team and she really does a great job ! Thank you again from all of us, including Jeannine !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

In Syracuse for a birthday party weekend, hotel is well maintained, room was spotless, and the staff was polite, friendly and fast. Not much more one could ask of a moderately priced hotel. There are no refrigerators in the room, which we ave found at other Holiday Inn Express hotels. A refrigerator is always helpful but we knew ahead that there weren't any. We will definitely stay here again when we are back in Syracuse.

Room Tip: It was good being on the 4th floor. If there was any noise it was below us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannahotelgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do offer a small fridge and microwave in our suites choices. In our standard room choices we do not offer them but we do have a few extra fridges that we can place in the room based upon availabilty. We also leave a microwave out for guest use in our great room when our breakfast is not being serve in case someone needs to heat up something. Just let us know in advance on your next stay and we will be glad to do our very best to accomidate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We once again choose to stay at this well maintained and very comfortable Holiday Inn Express. The front desk staff was very very nice and accommodating as usual. Hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas with a huge flashy wreath among other tasteful decorations. The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. While we were there we got a foot of snow and the staff was out in the parking lot with us and other guests cleaning and shoveling cars! Now that is service and beyond! We will be back when we travel to Syracuse when it is a little warmer, July 4th!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deannahotelgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and attention to detail. Not everyone noticed all of my great holiday decor like you did ! We had a wonderful time decorating for the season and were sad to take it down but it gave us a chance to decorate again in the lobby and we love the changes we have made so when you return in July you will have to admire all of them ! See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicesteshire, England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My Colleague & I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Dewitt for 4 nights whilst on business in Syracuse
We were greeted by the receptionist & she checked us both in very quickly as Holiday inn Priority Club members we were given 2 bottles of water and some snacks which was a nice touch.
I was given a room (419) on the 4th floor at the front of the hotel,
The room & bathroom was very Modern & Fresh, everything functioned and it was very clean, the room had a large flat screen TV, Iron & Board, Very comfortable bed, Chair & futon & Good Free Wi-Fi. The bathroom had a tub with shower, toilet & large Sink area with Soaps, Shampoo etc.
Breakfast the following morning was plentiful and of good quality with Tea, Coffee, Juice, Cereals, Bread, Bagels, Sausage, Bacon, Scrambled eggs, Pastries, Yogurt & Fruit.
Tea, Coffee, Fruit & Cookies were available all day and you could relax in the lounge area to watch the large flat screen TV.
My Colleague & I used the Swimming pool and Gym on all four evenings, they were both clean and had plenty of towels, and there was also a business area with computers and printers if needed.
There are plenty of restaurants in the area Taco Bell, McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Outback Steakhouse & Wendy’s
All in all we had a very good stay with friendly staff to look after you, I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again should I visit the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This nice property met my needs and was up to the usual Holiday Inn Express standards. The room was nice and clean, with no issues, service was very good, and no surprises with the free breakfast. You will need to get in your car for dinner though, as there are no restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

In early November I stayed at the hotel for three nights. This was my fifth stay. Because I have been returning to handle family issues I really appreciate having a comfortable room and a welcoming staff (many of whom I know now) to greet me at the end of the day. I want to commend Kristin who works at the front desk. She went "above and beyond" to help me with a frustrating fax issue in a professional and reassuring manner. I will be back again in early 2013 and look forward to another predictable and pleasant visit.

Room Tip: I never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Address: 5908 Widewaters Parkway, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#4 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American English ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.