We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new hotel - perfect for family passing through.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5908 Widewaters Parkway, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Mass
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice, new hotel - perfect for family passing through.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed 1 night on travel home to Boston. Family of 5 was a tight fit into a 'suite' room, but it was fine for 1 night. Beds were comfortable, but not the sleeper sofa - daughter complained about the bar in her back. Fire alarm went off around 11 pm - false alarm. The pool was small, but nice. Fine for kids after a day in the car. the hotel was clean and the breakfast was fine. Lots a dinner options a short drive away. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    45
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
108
18
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queens, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Stayed here while visiting NY State Fair & Syracuse University. Nice clean, friendly hotel. A bit out of the way from the Fair, but close enough to all highways to get there in 10-15 mins and very close to Erie Blvd where all the restaurants and shopping areas are located. Complimentary breakfast was a good deal for families on the go. They close down breakfast promptly @ 10AM, so if you wake up late, you might miss it if you don't get down there by 9:45AM. Greeted with a fnice fresh baked cookie upon check-in. Nice touch.

Room Tip: Sign up for to be a Priority Member so you can be acknowledged with a welcome goodie bag upon check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I stay at this hotel on an average twice a month for business. I have never had a negative experience. The rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfortable. There is a great complimentary breakfast which far exceeds any other I've encountered, pancakes,eggs, cereal, cinnamon rolls, juice, fruit, yogurt it's all here. The staff is wonderful as well. Deanna and Beth always welcome me back and always make sure everything is perfect during my stay. Of all the hotels I stay in while traveling for work this is far and away the best I've found,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 198 cities Reviews in 198 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We were entirely satisfied with this reasonably new, well-run chain hotel on the outskirts of Syracuse - not far from an interstate exit in non-descript surroundings, but quiet and pleasant on the inside; and the price was right. Breakfast was also above-average (including pancakes instead of the usual waffles) - we were particularly struck by the lady working the breakfast room (Jeanine?), who was surely the most energetic and conscientious breakfast-room attendant we've ever encountered.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel for business on a regular basis for nearly two years. The hotel is clean, comfortable and well managed. The hotel is nearly new so the rooms are great! Very comfortable beds and the rooms are well appointed. The breakfast room is very good and the staff is attentive. I feel fortunate to have such a nice place to stay for my frequent visits to the Syracuse area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

When in town visiting my family I always stay at this hotel., The service is great the customer service excellent. And the rooms are very upscale. I love the breakfast and personal attention they give to all guests. I wouildn't stay anywhere else. To me its like a mini Ritz Carlton!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

My family and I arrived for the New York State fair at the Holiday Inn Express in East Syracuse. We were greeted immediately upon arrival. The staff was nothing short of courteous, gracious and kind. The room we stood in was impeccably kept. My family and I were very impressed, and next time we are in town, you can bet we'll be staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Address: 5908 Widewaters Parkway, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
#4 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American English ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.