We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive..!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6646 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Destiny USA Shopping!
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Montreal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very impressive..!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2005

Stayed two nights in April 2004. Paid US$58.00 per night through Hotwire which was an absolute bargain, especially since it included a cooked-to-order breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children. Room was clean and well furnished. The most impressive feature is the beautiful atrium. Not sure I would pay the standard $150 room rate but we certainly got excellent value-for-money.

  • Stayed April 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks so much for the 5 star review!
Regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    197
    117
    51
    41
See reviews for
230
82
29
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, VA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2004

Family of 5 stayed here in two rooms in July, 2004 on the tail-end of a cross-country trip. By this stage of our journey, we had experienced many Embassy Suites and several other hotels as well, so we were becoming a bit jaded and difficult to impress. But this hotel was impressive nontheless. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was nicely maintained. The complimentary breakfast was above-average (especially the wide cereal selection, which pleased the kids). The location is easy to get to from the New York Thruway. The high speed Internet connection worked well, although I wish Embassy Suites would stop charging $10 for it and start making it free like all the other hotel chains do. I really appreciated the three fluffy pillows on each bed. Two minor gripes: the tubs in both of our rooms barely drained (although a maintenance person came promptly when my husband called the front desk.) And there were quite a few long, black hairs (not ours) in one bathroom, which made me wonder just how much cleaning was actually done in that bathroom. But all in all, I would not hesitate to stay here again and probably will do just that when we start college hunting in a few months.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Region ON
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2004

Under renovation, the Embassy has the standard niceties that attract me. Their free unlimited cocktail hours from 5:30 to 7:30 in a terrific courtyard atmosphere. Cooked to order breakfast, and 2 room suites with a fantastically comfortable king bed. We ordered room service from the dining room and it was A1. Once the reno's are finished, it will be just about perfect. $149.00 U.S. per night during the time I stayed. Perhaps high, but the Courtyard not far away wanted $135.00 with none of the extras mentioned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley, PA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2004

We just came back from the Embassy Suites touring Syracuse University.
The hotel was beautiful, the rooms were very spacious and clean. The front desk was very helpful, the pool great, and a huge breakfast in the morning. We loved it! It was only 15 minutes from Syracuse University, and we would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2003

This hotel has a beautiful courtyard. The room we had was in need of some repair and updating. The free breakfast you receive is nice but not very hot. Felt this hotel was a little expensive for the not so nice room we had. Would not stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse

Address: 6646 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite property featuring spacious two-room suites, complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary beverages and snacks at our complimentary evening reception. The hotel is conveniently located off the New York State Thruway (i-90) at Exit 35 and Carrier Circle, just minutes from Downtown Syracuse, Hancock International Airport, Syracuse University, LeMoyne College and Destiny USA. Many outdoor recreational activities are available including Onondaga State Park, beaches and public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Syracuse
Embassy Suites East Syracuse
East Syracuse Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.