We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6646 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Destiny USA Shopping
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
lockport, United States
1 review
“wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed with my husband and 2 children 5 and 26. My husband recommended he had previously stayed on business. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful suite. Very comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was good as any sit down place to eat. Nice looking pool. Would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for the glowing review Bruce! We look forward to your family's return to The Embassy Suites!

Regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    178
    107
    39
    34
See reviews for
202
79
28
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at this location for a family reunion. Each time we have stayed, the staff have been extremely accommodating trying to meet all our requests (rooms on the same floor, banquet rooms for family meals, rooms for gathering, etc.). Each person encountered was pleasant and helpful from checkin to Manager's Reception, to Housekeeping and Breakfast staff. We have never been disappointed in our stay at this particular hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone whether for large group gatherings or single families. It's a great deal when you have 2 adult children (21 & 23) and need to "separate" them due to gender. The option to have 2 double beds and an additional fold our couch in the "living" area is a BIG plus!

Room Tip: We've never had a "bad" room at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
You're right! Family reunions are a great fit for our spacious suites. I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience with us! All the best until your travels bring you back!

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, ok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel. When we checked in our room wasn't ready. After checking back a couple of times they gave me one night free for my delay. The rest of the stay was great. Nice rooms, breakfast, etc.
I thought it would be a little closer to Syracuse University but it wasn't a bad drive. The hotel provided a map and help finding a few stores. All the staff was very eager to please.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi Julie,

Sorry to hear about the delay you experienced at check in! However I am glad that we rebounded and that you enjoyed our newly renovated suites and signature, complimentary breakfast!

Please come back and see us again!

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel, comfy , clean room, nice pool and hot tub, free evening drinks, and a full breakfast! Staff is polite and courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The only problem we had was room next to us continually slammed their door all night , but that is not a hotel issue, just a rude guest

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Sounds like you hit all the bases! I'm especially glad you found the suite to be clean, our staff to be polite that you would recommend us!

Looking forward to next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

What a great experience our family had at this Embassy Suites Hotel!! Everything was clean and very orderly. The lobby area was beautiful. We enjoyed the pool which was clean. Overall, a Great Experience!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for the great review! I'm happy to head your family enjoyed the Embassy!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel itself is amazing. a huge hotel with a man made creek inside, a nice morning buffett and a great lobby. The downsides are that if you are working in syracuse, it is a bit out of the way, and the drive from syracuse to the hotel is in some shady areas. the hotel area itself is a corporate park like area with a lot of other hotels in the area. There are always people walking at night, and it is pretty safe.
Some little naggy things about the hotel, it has 5 floors and about 75 rooms on each floor, but only has 2 elevators. The rooms only have 1 air conditioner vent in each room of the suite, and it is very difficult for it to pump out the air. I had mine set at 64 all week and the room barely got below 70.
The hotel did recogonize my diamond status, but did nothing to go out of the way to make it special. I did get the room in my preferences.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for the positive review! Many guests love our creek and Koi Pond... did you know some of our Koi are over 25 years old? The atrium is certainly a nice setting in the dreary days of Winter!

I'd be happy to assist if I can with coming up with a route from the hotel to your work site that will bring you through areas of Syracuse that avoid areas of concern!

Also, we pay close attention to our Diamond guests. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations, but are working to develop innovative ways to recognize our Hilton Honor Loyal Members.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is our second time staying at the Embassy Suites in Syracuse, and what a disappointment this stay has been! The first time we visited the hotel (last years spring) it was pretty good, I liked how the rooms were spacious and the lobby was cool to hang out in with the fish pond and the plants. When we got to the hotel in our recent stay there was no more fruity water in those lemonade dispensers (which my younger siblings and I loved), but our room on the forth floor had gotten a bit of an upgrade (new art, retiled bathroom, new carpet, bigger tvs, new wallpaper, ect.) which was really nice and seemed to be clean. Then when it was bed time, we unfolded the sofa bed and saw that the sheets were disgusting, I found a chunk of hair, dirt and worst of all a dead bug! So my mom called the front desk and ordered new sheets, a staff member came up half an hour later and handed us seemingly fresh sheets and a blanket with stains and holes in it (but I think it was washed). Another thing I have to complain about is that you can hear every single noise in the hotel from your room, I know that most hotels have bad walls but you can hear literally EVERYTHING coming from the walkways/hallways and lobby (the hotel is very open concept) which is annoying, at midnight you can hear music and people laughing (even though theres a 9pm curfew). Next time my family and I visit Syracuse, I don't think we'll be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks for returning to our hotel! Although, I'm sorry that we didn't deliver this time...
Our spacious suites, atrium lobby, Koi pond and landscaping do make a nice indoor setting! Since your visit, we have returned the Fruit Elixir to the lobby. It's very troubling to read the cleanliness issues you experienced but we are using this opportunity to address the issues that lent to these occurrences.

I hope you will reconsider our hotel and would be grateful for an opportunity to speak with you to coordinate a reservation.

Regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse

Address: 6646 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
#3 Romantic Hotel in East Syracuse
#7 Family Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite property featuring spacious two-room suites, complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary beverages and snacks at our complimentary evening reception. The hotel is conveniently located off the New York State Thruway (i-90) at Exit 35 and Carrier Circle, just minutes from Downtown Syracuse, Hancock International Airport, Syracuse University, LeMoyne College and Destiny USA. Many outdoor recreational activities are available including Onondaga State Park, beaches and public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Syracuse
Embassy Suites East Syracuse
East Syracuse Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.