We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful atrium.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6646 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in East Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful atrium.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Walking into this hotel definitely has the wow factor. The atrium is beautiful and well kept. The rooms have a big window that you can open the curtain to see the nice view, which is nice because the view out the other window is of the highway. I found it rather noisey in the morning, but it didn't bother my husband as he refers to it as white noise. Our room was nice. Bathroom was updated in granite. Living room was not updated. Older couch and chair, wall paper peeling etc. The bed was super comply. There is no closet, but instead an armoire. The room was absolutely freezing and we could not get it to warm up at all! The included breakfast was good. Great omelettes. Could have been more fruit. Got the romance package for $10 more. It included a bottle of sparkling wine and 2 hershy chocolate bars.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    217
    130
    54
    44
See reviews for
250
89
31
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Evans Mills, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The experience started out great. With five in the family for a birhday weekend we checked in at 330pm and our room wasn't ready. Staff offered to adjoining king suites for same price as original room without hesitation. I thought that was great service. The rooms were large, nicely furnished but the finishes are worn. Peeling wallpaper, scuffs on walls, stained carpeting. But clean. Problem started when we realized the heat didn't work in one room. We told the front desk and requested more linen for the pullout couch. Neither were addressed. I wished I could have spoked to the first front desk clerk we had. She was great. We spent the night chilly in one room and superhot in the other because we had to jack up the heat to keep the other room warm. The pool had a sign on it that it was closed but there were people swimming in it. The kids were disappointed. Breakfast the next morning was very good. Much better than most free hotel breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful at breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had a conference at this hotel. The conference coordinator was in charge of making all room reservations, and she emailed me a message that she reserved a room. After traveling for 7 hours I get to the hotel, and give them my name. The front desk lady told me I wasn't on the list! I told her I was a vendor and showed her the email confirming my stay. She told me "sorry, sold out, not room for me" she didn't have the phone # of the coordinator, and told me I would have to "wait" until she came so that she could confirm my room. She didn't even offer to get me a room at another hotel! I was on my own and had to find a place to stay. The next day the sales dept. found out about this mishap and were extremely apologetic. They got me a room, and brought a bottle of wine and chocolate as a gift. If it wasn't for this sales manager, I would have complained to corp. and would never have stayed at a Hilton again. Great breakfast included with room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I recently returned to this hotel, and found it much improved.

Pros: Suites appear to have been renovated. Attactive furniture, carpeting and window treatments have repaced the threadbare items found last time. Breakfast omelette was excellent, the cook seemed to take pride in his work. I also enjoyed dining in the restaurant, with good food and the excellent Derek as server. Bed was very comfortable. Suite had two big screen televisions. Loved the indoor coy pond. Some of the fish are huge!

Cons: Location on a major highway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel two weeks ago for a business trip and enjoyed my stay. The morning breakfast and evening reception were both superb and the hotel restaurant had great food! My only issue would be the proximity to the interstate, as my room (402) overlooked the highway and it was very hard to sleep with all of the traffic noise. I also didn't like the fact that the hotel wasn't located within walking distance to local restaurants/stores but that is certainly not the fault of Embassy Suites. Overall, great stay and I would definitely return!

Room Tip: Do not stay on the side facing the interstate if you are a light sleeper:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear kerust, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Embassy Suites Syracuse. Glad you enjoyed the cooked to order breakfast and the evening reception and our Stillwater's restaurant.

Also nice to hear you would return to us. We know you have a lot of other hotels to choose from. Thanks for coming back to Embassy Suites Syracuse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I travel quite a bit for work and when I am in Albany I stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Staying at the Embassy Suites showed me what I have been missing! An Atrium, restaurant, food prepared for you at the complimentary breakfast and most of all, the rooms with frig, microwave, sitting area and huge TVs, and the bed was very comfortable. The only complaint I have and it's being picky, is that the wine at the free cocktail hour was horrible--Dominion? I'd rather pay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Place looked good inside at the atrium... Rooms are very big with a living room and seperate bedroom, both with large screen tv. Would need some touch up on walls. Nice pool and hottub. Breakfast is good and served in the atrium. Bar is nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear la_Mule, thank you for ataking the time to write about your recent stay at Embassy Suites Syracuse. We appreciate you liked our rooms with the seperate bedroom and enjoyed our free cooked to order breakfast.

We hope to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.4 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#2 of 16 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#1 of 16 in East Syracuse
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Syracuse Carrier Circle
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse

Address: 6646 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite property featuring spacious two-room suites, complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary beverages and snacks at our complimentary evening reception. The hotel is conveniently located off the New York State Thruway (i-90) at Exit 35 and Carrier Circle, just minutes from Downtown Syracuse, Hancock International Airport, Syracuse University, LeMoyne College and Destiny USA. Many outdoor recreational activities are available including Onondaga State Park, beaches and public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Syracuse
Embassy Suites East Syracuse
East Syracuse Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.