We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6646 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Destiny USA Shopping!
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
new york
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stay at Embasy suites and this does not disapoint. All you would expect from Embassy Suites. They have a nice way of doing moring omlets , they call you when they are ready , rather then standing in line

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear dvcguy, thanks for the positive comments regarding your stay at Embassy Suites Syracuse. We are especially glad you like the way we prepare your morning omelets.

Hope to see you back with us again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    197
    117
    51
    41
See reviews for
230
82
29
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Front desk staff was great....room on the other hand not so impressive. Wallpaper peeling, mold in shower, carpet filthy. Thank god i got a comp code for wifi, it never seemed to work. Breakfast was ok, nothing to brag about at all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is our second stay at this hotel in the last 6 months. The breakfast is better than most free hotel breakfasts - you can even opt for a fried egg if an omelet isn't your thing. The rooms are large and comfortable. Pretty much what you would expect from an Embassy Suites the age of this hotel. Other reviews mention peeling wallpaper, etc. It's true, the hotel is a little dated but frankly, that doesn't bother us. The hotel is clean and the staff work hard to make sure you are happy. We were traveling with our 1 year old and the staff made sure a pack and play was set up, in our room, before we arrived.

The biggest thing we noticed since our last visit is the emphasis that has been placed on customer service. In spite of how busy the hotel was, the staff was friendly, helpful and never made us feel rushed. They even called our room to let us know when the pizza delivery guy had arrived and was on the way to our room.

Room Tip: You'll want to ask for a room on the South side of the Hotel in order to avoid noise from the In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Tim W. Thanks for the positive comments regarding your recent stay at Embassy Suites Syracuse. It is especially appreciated that you noticed our efforts in customer service.

We hope you have the chance to come back soon and see more positive changes.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Was here on business last week, got no sleep due to the fact that this hotel allows people to hang out in the atrium with coolers full of beer that they brought in and drink and hang out until all hours of the night. Called the front desk and asked for security to address the issue, and was told they have NO SECURITY during the week and for only 4 hours on the wkend! Asked for a manager and was told nobody but the front desk clerk would be there until 8 the next morning AND that this is a common complaint. UNREAL.

Room Tip: Select a hotel that cares enough about the guests to spend a few hundred bucks a week on security an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I would like to apologize for the noise and disruption you experienced while staying with us. During the week it is not typical that we have noise issues. Our guest's safety and security is always a top priority of ours. Please feel free to contact the General Manager to discuss your stay further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed in this hotel mid Sept 2012 - and was disappointed. The hotel staff was very professional, and the lobby area appeared to be fine. The room, however, was a different story. The room was worn - peeling wall paper, stains on the rug, dust on the vents, a 'musty smell' in the bathroom, and a musty smell on the A/C heat unit. Make sure you ask for a room away from the highway... I was on the 2nd floor on the Thruway side - and the road noise was incredibly loud.
Breakfast was good as usual - but will not return until they renovate the rooms...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and the experience. We appreciate your comments and apologize your hotel room was not perfect. We look forward to a rooms refresh starting at the end of the 4th quarter of this year so we can provide the best possiblel product and service to you. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return the next time you are in the Syracuse area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We found this Embassy Suites down in quality, and expensive.
Perhaps the rates were increased as it was a football weekend. Don't know.
Like our other Embassy Suites experience in Cleveland, the room was shabbier than in the past. Again, not shabby, but shabbier. Peeling wallpaper; scum on the shower curtain, mildew in the shower. Things we would've never seen in Embassy Suites of a while ago.

Staff was fine. Lobby was fine. We did have thumping bass music keeping us awake in our 4th floor room past 11PM. From the ballroom off the lobby. That was annoying but the front desk handled it nicely when we called.

Liked the location, right off the NY Thruway. Easy.

Would stay here again for sure, but the management needs to pay attention to the details of the rooms for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I would like to apologize to you for the condition of your room. I have shared your comments with the team in an effort to continue to improve our product and services we offer. We are looking forward to a refresh of our guest rooms and public areas in the very near future.

We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Syracuse New York area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We just returned from staying at this hotel and we definitely would not return. We have stayed here several times previously and have noticed that it has really gone down in terms of cleanliness. The carpet in the room was filthy and our young daughter even noticed fingernail or toenail clippings by the bed! We put towels on the floor and walked on the towels, and also wore our flip flops the entire time. The bedroom also had a smell that lingered. The air vents were coated with grey dirt and looked like they had never been cleaned. Only one tiny shampoo and conditioner bottle for three people, and were told that was the standard (never heard that before!). Don't stay on the side of the hotel which faces the highway or you will hear the transport trucks driving by all night. Ask for a higher number room (820 - 840) so you will be on the quieter side. Only good thing was the restaurant in the hotel which made a really good pizza and wings, and the service there was very good. Definitely won't go back to this hotel, unfortunately they have let it get too dirty.

Room Tip: Rooms that don't face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I would like to apologize to you for the cleanliness of your room. Your experience was not acceptable and I would like to reach out to you and ask that you contact me personally at the hotel. Again, thank you for letting us know so we may correct the issues and improve our product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse

Address: 6646 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite property featuring spacious two-room suites, complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary beverages and snacks at our complimentary evening reception. The hotel is conveniently located off the New York State Thruway (i-90) at Exit 35 and Carrier Circle, just minutes from Downtown Syracuse, Hancock International Airport, Syracuse University, LeMoyne College and Destiny USA. Many outdoor recreational activities are available including Onondaga State Park, beaches and public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Syracuse
Embassy Suites East Syracuse
East Syracuse Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.