We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6646 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Destiny USA Shopping!
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in East Syracuse
Upstate New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

we recently stayed here while on a trip through the area. The inside of the property is beautiful with an atrium with fish and water and lots of greenery. Full hot breakfast buffet was enjoyable with something for everyone. My only complaint would be if you want an omelet, be prepared to wait a bit. It seems like everyone wanted one so ours came out well after we ate the rest of our food and not overly hungry at that point. Overall a good stay, nice clean rooms, would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Tammil73, thank you for taking the time to wirte about your experiences at Embassy Suites Syracuse. Sorry about the wait for the omelet. They are just so popular and the Chefs want to prepare them the best they can for each guest.

Hope to see you again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    198
    117
    51
    41
See reviews for
231
82
29
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I had to stay in a smoking room. The hotel was full and not noisy. Room was clean and I can't complain. Breakfast omelet lady was crabby but otherwise OK. Room was clean but worn. I stayed at this hotel 20 years ago and the furniture is the same. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Embassy Suites Syracuse.

We are glad you found your stay satisfactory and would come back again. We look forward to it.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night with my family. The staff is very nice and helpful but the hotel is rundown. Rooms smell stuffy, look old and the beds are very small. There are no movies to order to the room. Pool is small and not nice. Breakfast was sufficient but not good. Overall this hotel is a fine budget friendly option but no more than that.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Michaellas, thank you for taking the time out of your day to write about your stay at Embassy Suties Syracuse. It is only through constructive feedback such as yours that we can hope to improve. We have corrective measures in place for the challenges you noted.

We hope you come back in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had a great stay for one night in July 2012. My 2 year old really enjoyed the atrium as there are a number of waterfalls and paths that he can explore.

The room was fine and had a pull out bed for the 2 year old. My son also enjoyed the breakfast.

We had room service and it was fine and the service was good.

We didn't have high expectations and they were exceeded at this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connorysh, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for the great review regarding your stay at Embassy Suites Syracuse. We are very happy that we "exceeded" your expectations.

Hope you can come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel was clean and the room was the appropriate size and configuration for a suite hotel. The breakfast was decent with good omelettes. The only problems were the walls are thin and sound travels into the room that makes sleep difficult and our room was not cleaned when we requested a late cleaning. Fortunately the management gave us a reduction on our bill as compensation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on the hotel. I do apologize your room was not clean upon your request. I have shared your review with our housekeeping team so we can improve our processes and provide excellent service to all of our guests. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Like most Embassy Suites this he is very clean with a polite staff. Big clean suites and an outstanding buffet breakfast in the morning. If for some reason I had to stay at another hotel nearby, I think I'd find some way to sneak in and scam a free breakfast. Its that good.... I'd risk jail time for it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments. The next time you are in the area we would love for you to stay with us. However, if you cannot and want a great breakfast, then I'm sure the Breakfast Police here at the Embassy might look the other way!

Thank you for your busiess!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Embassy Suites here in Syracuse on June 30th and not only did the smoke alarm go off at midnight due to kids fooling around in their room, but the convertible top of my car was slashed with a knife. ($4,500 cost to me) Another customers canvas boat top was slashed the same evening. Embassy Suites claims no responsibility, corporate owners will not help, local owner/manager has not even contacted me. The manager on June 30th was filling in for someone else. Embassy suites has offered two nights stay and won't reimburse me for the night as I booked through Expedia. Haven't received the two nights stay voucher yet either! Poor customer service.

Room Tip: Always book through the hotel and let them know what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad A, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I do apologize your vehicle was damaged while parked at the hotel. I can understand your frustration. I will follow up with the Embassy Brand to ensure you receive your certificates. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse

Address: 6646 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite property featuring spacious two-room suites, complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary beverages and snacks at our complimentary evening reception. The hotel is conveniently located off the New York State Thruway (i-90) at Exit 35 and Carrier Circle, just minutes from Downtown Syracuse, Hancock International Airport, Syracuse University, LeMoyne College and Destiny USA. Many outdoor recreational activities are available including Onondaga State Park, beaches and public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Syracuse
Embassy Suites East Syracuse
East Syracuse Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.