We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience near Cooperstown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Springfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown
Save
You added The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown to your Saves list
5759 US Highway 20, East Springfield, NY 13333   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Mechelen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience near Cooperstown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

Last week we stayed two nights in the Meadowlark Inn for our visit to Cooperstown.
Everything was as described on their website, the room was spacious, clean, comfortable beds and there's also a dvd player. You can choose a movie in the lobby and there's also a computer with free internet access available.
The breakfast in the morning is superb, Tina you really made us feel at home, you make the best Belgian wafels outside Belgium ;-) !
It was really a pity that we didn't have enough time to spend some more nights as we had to move on to Boston.
Go to the Meadowlark Inn, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    11
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
40
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

My 14 year old son and I stayed at the Meadowlark Inn earlier this month. We were so pleasantly surprised by this lovely Inn. The room was immaculate and spacious, the beds were incredibly comfortable, and the bathroom spotless and large. We loved the selection of DVDs, the free wireless internet access, and the delicious breakfast. The grounds were beautiful.

The innkeepers were friendly and well organized.

It was an easy drive to Cooperstown down a lovely road.

All in all a great place to stay. I have already recommended it to others and hope to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

In the midfle of farm countyry on the way to Cooperstown is a wonderful refurbished motel with designer touches and a homey feel. The innkeeper's are a woindefrul family that made us feel most welcome. Their backyard was perfect for an evening game of whiffle ball and campfire. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, US
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

We had a fabulous time during our stay at the Meadowlark Inn. The back deck and backyard, complete with chimenea, grill, sitting areas, badminton net and other sporting equipment, and lots of room to walk or play, were fantastic! The breakfast, complete with made to order waffles and fresh fruit, was wonderful. We had three adjacent rooms which were all very spacious with large bathrooms. The grandparents enjoyed sitting and watching the kids run in the back yard. We all enjoyed the comfortable lobby with coffee, tea, and snacks available all day. We would definitely stay at the Meadowlark on a return trip to the Cooperstown area; the kids have already talked about coming back. High-speed Internet on the lobby computer and free Wi-Fi in the rooms worked really well. Tina and George are great hosts!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

We loved the Meadowlark Inn! As soon as we arrived, we felt like we were home. My husband's first reaction to the room was that it was immaculate (a very important requirement for us!) While my husband was looking at the room, George was playing ball with our son in the backyard (we've never had an innkeeper do that before!) Everything in the room was just as described on the web-site. The refrigerator was much larger than your average 'cube'. The beds were very comfortable (loved the memory foam!) We really appreciated being able to have a beverage on the back deck while keeping an eye on our son as he fell asleep. The grounds are just beautiful - there is a maze cut into the tall grass in the back yard which our son just loved (Mom did too). The breakfast was plentiful and had everything anyone could want - fabulous waffles, made by George, fresh fruit, many different kinds of cereal and baked goods, coffee/tea/juice and more. We've stayed at many inns/B&Bs over the years - George and Tina are truly the nicest, most genuine and hospitable innkeepers we have ever met. When we come back (which we will), we plan to barbecue on the patio - hopefully they'll join us!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

We were delighted with the Meadowlark. Our hosts made our stay very pleasant and provided a delicious breakfast which included made to order waffles.

The property is bordered by farmland and there are areas for walking and bird-watching. We were traveling with two teenage boys who had great fun playing baseball in the yard.

Our rooms were very nice, clean and acurately depicted in the pictures on the website.

Our only regret is that we could not stay longer. We will definitely come again when we return to Cooperstown.

  • Liked — Friendly atmosphere
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

We were more than pleased with our five day stay at the Meadowlark Inn while attending opera at Glimmerglass. Tina and George deserve extra credit for their clean, charming and comfortable Inn. They are artists and it shows from the tasteful and homey reception room to the colors and quality of decorations in the rooms. There is tea and coffee plus snacks available all day and evening. Breakfast is more than adequate with choices of juice, fresh fruit and berries, cereals, bakery items and of course waffles served in a coffee house atmosphere. The grounds are spacious and all ages can find something to do in this retreat from a stroll in the meadows to a game on the lawn to a BBQ or just sitting on the quiet porch. Every attempt is made to give a home away from home feeling. They are hard working gracious hosts, willing to answer any and all questions about the area without being intrusive on your privacy.
Trudy and Luis/ BC

  • Liked — Charm
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown

Address: 5759 US Highway 20, East Springfield, NY 13333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in East Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowlark Inn is a warm and inviting Inn outside Cooperstown, NY. Located on Highway 20, in East Springfield, it is 5 miles from the Glimmerglass Opera house and 11 miles north of the Village of Cooperstown. Lake Otsego and Glimmerglass State Park are just 3 miles away. We are surrounded by rolling hillside meadows, beautiful farms and open quiet, park-like grounds. A complimentary continental breakfast buffet is included with your stay. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.