We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Springfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown
Save
You added The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown to your Saves list
5759 US Highway 20, East Springfield, NY 13333   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay!! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast had great food and even better conversation with George and Tina, the innkeepers. We are already planning our next trip to the area and will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    11
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
40
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Meadowlark Inn is a wonderful place to call home when visiting Cooperstown. George and Tina are the most gracious and thoughtful hosts you can imagine and the love and care they put into their Inn is evident as soon as you walk into the lobby. The rooms are large, very clean and comfortable and the grounds were beautiful. The breakfast was superb and we really appreciated the option of gluten-free waffles! The trip into town is scenic and easy and only takes about 15 minutes. This was our third stay with George and Tina (after staying at several other establishments prior) and this is by far and away our destination of choice. We look forward to many more visits.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were super clean and comfortable. Your stay includes a great breakfast with lots of choices including fresh fruit and homemade waffles. They have games and a large selection of dvd's if you feel like hanging in after a long day. The owners were very nice and helpful. I would recommend the inn to anyone going to the Cooperstown area.

Room Tip: The rooms are all on one level. They have large bathrooms and a deck off the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our team families reserved the whole Inn when the boys were at Dreams Park. It was a great experience! The rooms are well thought out and spread out. The "back yard" with the fire pit and ball field lends itself to family fun, and the breakfasts were outstanding! George and Tina both make wonderful Belgian waffles! You can tell they truly enjoy their chosen vocation. Their upbeat attitude is the icing on the cake! We could not have been happier. The countryside was great for morning walks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

If your in the Cooperstown area ,you can't go wrong staying at the Meadow lark Inn.Very clean all around.The rooms make you feel like your at home/ or even better than home.Beautiful surroundings,very relaxing , adorable / friendly dogs.Probally the best breakfast on our entire trip...( make sure to have George make your pancakes with everything on them.. Yummy)Would stay there again , wouldn't think twice.

Room Tip: all rooms are clean and home like
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. The rooms look like they were right out of the pages of Laura Ashley, beautifully decorated and very clean. Very large bathroom with a great attention to detail. Breakfast was awesome as well. Fresh waffles, flavored coffee (what a treat), fresh fruit and a charming place to sit. Owners George and Tina were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone planning on staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

If you are looking for a very nice and clean Inn to stay at while visiting Cooperstown, this is the place. It's only about 15-20 min for the hear of Cooperstown. George and Tina, who are the owners, are probably the 2 friendliest people I may have ever met. Breakfast recomendation... George will ask you if you want a waffle...get it with everything on it! trust me. Each room has its own little porch with a patio, grill and firepit in the back that you could use as well. We look forward to coming again, maybe next year! PS...2 of the cutest dogs also!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown

Address: 5759 US Highway 20, East Springfield, NY 13333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > East Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in East Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowlark Inn is a warm and inviting Inn outside Cooperstown, NY. Located on Highway 20, in East Springfield, it is 5 miles from the Glimmerglass Opera house and 11 miles north of the Village of Cooperstown. Lake Otsego and Glimmerglass State Park are just 3 miles away. We are surrounded by rolling hillside meadows, beautiful farms and open quiet, park-like grounds. A complimentary continental breakfast buffet is included with your stay. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Meadowlark Inn Cooperstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.